Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Center Moriches, NY
Students enrolled: 809

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Clayton Huey Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
Our School is I feel a very good , great school because the parents and faculty are so involved, with the kids at school, one on one. most teachers live in the district and the parents are always invited to participate in everything they would like to, book fair fundraiser, moving up dances, field trips, or painting the windows in town for the holidays. well the teaching is great also everybody is always concerned about your child and there academics and what they have to do to improve it for the future. This is why I feel our school is great! Thank You Corina Svendsen

Clayton Huey Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 19, 2009
- a parent
All the wonderful and dedicated staff!!!!!


Clayton Huey Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 19, 2009
- a parent
I love that our school is small enough, that for the most part, all the teachers know all the students. It's an environment where everyone is looking out for one another. The parents (and the community) work together with the school district for the betterment of the students and their education.

Clayton Huey Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 19, 2009
- a parent
Wonderful dedicated teachers, great morale, great 1 to 1 ratio for both child and parent with staff

Clayton Huey Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 19, 2009
- a parent
Clayton Huey Elementary School is all about the children. The teachers work great with the parents. The children all seem to be happy and my children always want to go to school.


Clayton Huey Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 19, 2009
- a parent
Our children are lucky to be here. The dedicated staff is not afraid to teach 'creatively' in order to get optimum results from Peter, Tommy, Abigail, Bella and every other individual child there. Clayton Huey Elementary School is the best kept secret!

Clayton Huey Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 18, 2009
- a parent
all of the teachers are so caring and nurturing - they provide such a great learning environment for the children!

Clayton Huey Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 18, 2009
- a parent
We have a small school with the biggest heart !!!! Great families and great teachers !!!!!


Clayton Huey Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 18, 2009
- a parent
Clayton Huey Elementary school is full of caring and dedicated teachers. My two children attend Clayton Huey and they both love going to school each day.

Clayton Huey Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 18, 2009
- a parent
because my daughter has learned so much and because it's a school that truly cares about it's students.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clayton Huey Elementary School
511 Main Street, Center Moriches, NY  11934
(631) 878-0052
Last modified Clayton Huey Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Clayton Huey Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top