Advertisement
Advertisement

Leonard E Burket Christian School

Private | PK-12 | 64 students

 

Be sure to visit

 

Living in Center Moriches

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $339,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,780.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 3 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

10 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted July 22, 2013

I enrolled my child in this school a couple of years ago after a recommendation from someone in my church. I was very dissapointed with what they had to offer and how the school was run. I have since enrolled my child in a different christian school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 13, 2013

A great preschool program but it ends there. They have one teacher teaching two grades at once so where I thought my child would be getting more one on one attention, he was instead given ditto's to work off of or was told to do his homework while the teacher was teaching the other grade. Very dissapointed with school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 13, 2013

I give this preschool five stars. my child just started going to this preschool. He loves it. there are four year olds reading and doing there great phonics program. there is no screaming in this classroom, they teach kids how to behave the proper way, they have a big room with sunlight. and the teacher is really educated. she is behind the success of this program. she gives one hundred percent, and the aids are so kind and sweet as well. the class fill up fast so if your a mom of faith that wants your child more then ready for kindergarten this school is it. mom of a son who is four
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 30, 2011

The school is verry good up to about 4th grade. The school is too tiny and after 4th doesnt give your children enough of what they need. There high school is under 10 kids and is computer run. for pre k to 3rd amazing school. 4th and up not so much
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 10, 2010

My son is in the 2nd grade at LEB and he came from the public schools and I cannot believe how much my sons's grades have improved from 1st grade to 2nd grade..its a shame we are moving out of state and he cannot continue at LEB.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 2, 2010

I cannot say enough wonderful things about LEBCS. My daughter attended Pre-K3 and Pre-K4 there. Not only did she love going to school, I loved being able to drop her off knowing she was very well cared for. The teachers and staff are amazing! They are incredibly caring, comforting, loving and thoughtful. My daughter is finishing up her second year of preschool and she is already reading, completing basic subraction and addition. This school has bypassed all my expectations!! I am heartbroken that we are moving and my youngest will not be attending this fine school. It was comforting as a parent to have such great people caring for my child.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 17, 2008

Excellent pre-school program. My daughter went to the 4 yr old program and absolutely loved it. She learned so very much I was so impressed. The teachers are great! Can't wait for my son to go through their program!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 30, 2007

Great School! The Pre-k program is incredible...Your child will be learning in a safe environment and with a lot of love and respect.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 24, 2006

Quality, commitment, compassion and sincerity best describe the faculty and staff of the LEBCS. State of the arts approach to teaching with a broad varity of class offerings and extracurricular activites. Parents are encouraged to be involved in all phases of their childs education. The communication is clear, concise and consistant. An excellent choice for an excellent educational experience.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted April 28, 2004

My son went to LEBCS for 4 years (K-3rd) until we moved away. He still talks about his experiences there. He has such a strong foundation in the Lord with the help of this school. I wish we lived closer so all my kids could go there.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 77% 52%
Black 13% 21%
Hispanic 7% 21%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 1%
Asian 1% N/A
Two or more races 1% N/A
Asian N/A 6%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Michelle L. Bontempo
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Assembly of god
Associations
  • ACSI

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

34 Oak St
Center Moriches, NY 11934
Phone: (631) 878-1727

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Clayton Huey Elementary School
Center Moriches, NY



East Moriches School
East Moriches, NY


Center Moriches High School
Center Moriches, NY


Center Moriches Middle School
Center Moriches, NY


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT