Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
1-5
Public
Centereach, NY
Students enrolled: 324

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


North Coleman Road School 4

Posted May 14, 2011
- a community member
The teachers are very good with the students and plan fun field trips and class activities. The PTA can sometimes get a little crazy with what they do sometimes, but I appreciate their enthusiasm.

North Coleman Road School 0
no rating

Posted October 10, 2010
- a parent
Every teacher and staff member I've met has been great with my son.


North Coleman Road School 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2010
- a community member
Because my grandson goes there and he is doing great.

North Coleman Road School 5

Posted April 14, 2010
- a community member
As a former student, this school's special education program gave me the help I needed in the formative years of my academic career, a tradition I know continues today.

North Coleman Road School 5

Posted November 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


North Coleman Road School 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
North Coleman is such a wonderful elementary school. the teachers are caring & they do so much with all the children.

North Coleman Road School 5

Posted August 18, 2009
- a teacher
Wonderful school! The parents are very involved with their children's education and are invited into the school often. We have an incredible PTA that goes above and beyond to enrich their children's elementary school experience. Our new principal is amazing!

North Coleman Road School 1

Posted May 20, 2008
- a parent
The new Principal is terrible! She is rude to students and to parents. And IS NOT forthcoming. Research the test scores since Mr. Wallace has left. I mean REALLY look into it. Academics (in the District as a whole) are poor. And, they are on a downward spiral. The SAME homework worksheets given in Kindergarten are given to the 1st Graders in this school. While they do put an emphasis on reading there is a definite lack of teaching mathematics and sciences. Special services are not given to students who may be falling behind UNLESS the parent calls and calls and calls. And for Gifted children, there is ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!


North Coleman Road School 5

Posted October 17, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

North Coleman Road School 5

Posted July 08, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Coleman Road School
197 North Coleman Road, Centereach, NY  11720
(631) 285-8660
Last modified North Coleman Road School is a Public school that serves grades 1-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North Coleman Road School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top