Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Central Islip, NY
Students enrolled: 693
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Charles A Mulligan School 5

Posted June 15, 2014
- a community member
Best school ever ! The principal is very hard on us, Dr. Hudson is the best principal ever and so is ms.whanon - Educating students for college, career and beyond we ate all in this together ! -Dr.Hudson

Charles A Mulligan School
no rating

Posted October 16, 2009
- a parent
This is my son second year in this school. I can say is a good school. As far I know all my son's teacher have been excellent caring and very professional. No like Morrow School were most of the teachers and staff were race. I had my older son in that school when Mr. Orobona was the principal. But Mulligan sure is not perfect but I can tell how caring and good is Mrs. Jackson and mayority of staff. They have excellent programs, extended hours, music,computer,art, intramurals and after school program YES.


Charles A Mulligan School
no rating

Posted May 15, 2009
- a parent
My child attended this school in the 5th. and 6th. grade. There are some great teachers here (ex) ms. Brown, ms. Clemente & ms. Burhart). The prinicipal is also excellent so i do not agreed with some of these reviews. Ms. Jackson is always involved with the students and works long hours trying to help them. She is one of the greatest principals we have in central islip and is easy to talk to. Maybe some of the parents need to become more involved with the school and the students and then they would see just how great she is.

Charles A Mulligan School 2

Posted September 21, 2008
- a parent
The Mulligan school is the worst building in our district. The Principal should be replaced immediately since she has no leadership abilities whatsoever. The teachers or at least some of them need to be reminded that they are here to teach our children not make excuses for poor performance and earn one of the highest salaries in NY.

Charles A Mulligan School 1

Posted July 13, 2008
- a parent
THis school needs a lot of improvement


Charles A Mulligan School 1

Posted March 27, 2008
- a parent
this year this school is out of control. bb guns have bb brought to school by a students who was giving a slap on the wrist and still attends the school.we have teachers as well as subs who tell the kids they are not worth teaching.one has been in this distric for many years spouting this garbage and no matter how many parents complain she is still teaching and has tenor ! we will pay her heath insurence when she retires for telling our children this.the state needs to look into this school to find out what is going on. there is also a lunch room aide who screams in kids faces anf thinks it's funny because her mother works in the district office and she knows she can get away with it. this school is the worst in ci

Charles A Mulligan School 3

Posted April 19, 2007
- a parent
This school only concentrates on the children passing the State Exam and not actually teaching the children. This a serious problem for the children to compete with other schools. Its unfortunate because there is a handful of great teachers in the school that really care about educating their students.

Charles A Mulligan School 3

Posted January 11, 2006
- a parent
The principal needs a better support team to help her handle her daily job, one person can not do it alone..I feel she would do a better job if she didnt have to spread herself so thin. The teachers are exceptable on the most part as long as you stay on top of your childs education and ask questions when you fell it is needed and you dont wait for them to get in touch with out,you will be fine.


Charles A Mulligan School 3

Posted June 13, 2005
- a parent
Mulligan is a great school. It has great art and sports involvement. But the music should use more than just watching movies. They should do more activities. Parent involvement is also fair. What I'm concerned about is that the school pays too much for the dances, trips, etc and thats why not too many students go and teachers dont even go.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Charles A Mulligan School
1 Broadway Avenue, Central Islip, NY  11722
(631) 348-5041
Last modified Charles A Mulligan School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Charles A Mulligan School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top