Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Central Islip, NY
Students enrolled: 693
 

2 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Charles A Mulligan School 5

Posted June 15, 2014
- a community member
Best school ever ! The principal is very hard on us, Dr. Hudson is the best principal ever and so is ms.whanon - Educating students for college, career and beyond we ate all in this together ! -Dr.Hudson

Charles A Mulligan School 0
no rating

Posted October 16, 2009
- a parent
This is my son second year in this school. I can say is a good school. As far I know all my son's teacher have been excellent caring and very professional. No like Morrow School were most of the teachers and staff were race. I had my older son in that school when Mr. Orobona was the principal. But Mulligan sure is not perfect but I can tell how caring and good is Mrs. Jackson and mayority of staff. They have excellent programs, extended hours, music,computer,art, intramurals and after school program YES.


Charles A Mulligan School 0
no rating

Posted May 15, 2009
- a parent
My child attended this school in the 5th. and 6th. grade. There are some great teachers here (ex) ms. Brown, ms. Clemente & ms. Burhart). The prinicipal is also excellent so i do not agreed with some of these reviews. Ms. Jackson is always involved with the students and works long hours trying to help them. She is one of the greatest principals we have in central islip and is easy to talk to. Maybe some of the parents need to become more involved with the school and the students and then they would see just how great she is.

Charles A Mulligan School 1

Posted March 26, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Charles A Mulligan School 1

Posted March 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Charles A Mulligan School 1

Posted January 05, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Charles A Mulligan School 2

Posted September 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Charles A Mulligan School 2

Posted September 21, 2008
- a parent
The Mulligan school is the worst building in our district. The Principal should be replaced immediately since she has no leadership abilities whatsoever. The teachers or at least some of them need to be reminded that they are here to teach our children not make excuses for poor performance and earn one of the highest salaries in NY.


Charles A Mulligan School 1

Posted August 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Charles A Mulligan School 1

Posted July 13, 2008
- a parent
THis school needs a lot of improvement

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Charles A Mulligan School
1 Broadway Avenue, Central Islip, NY  11722
(631) 348-5041
Last modified Charles A Mulligan School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Charles A Mulligan School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top