Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Seven Bridges Middle School 5

Posted April 14, 2012
- a teacher
This school is incredible. I am a teacher and am familiar with what goes on in a well run school and in a poorly run school and this school is the best I have seen. Seven Bridges is filled with talented and hard working teachers. The administration is first rate. I can't say enough good things about the principal and vice-principal. I came here because if I had children, this is where I would want my children to go. The students are hard working, polite, and conscientious. They clearly care about their education even at such a young age. In summary, you cannot go wrong with this school.

Seven Bridges Middle School 3

Posted May 24, 2011
- a parent
There is bullying at Seven Bridges going on especiallywith the 8th grade girls who will be Horace Greeley High class of 2015. There is a group of girls who are brutal and befriend kids and tell them they can not talk to anyone else and they make fun of them. It is all a game to them. They need to be punished. What is the future of our nation going to be like if this is one of the better school districts in NY State.


Seven Bridges Middle School 1

Posted May 23, 2011
- a community member
I have heard good things about seven bridges, but I recently heard a tale of bullying that ended in a girl and her family moving and changing schools due to the severity. It sounds like the girl that was the victim has gone through a terrible ordeal. I am from Chappaqua in the Bell district, and it deeply saddens me to learn of this story. With two small children, I worry about the future, as I would not have guessed this could happen so easily in Chappaqua and appears to have been swept under the rug without consequences to the bullies.

Seven Bridges Middle School 5

Posted July 31, 2010
- a parent
Seven Bridges is a very good school. My daughter has attended for three years and the staff and teachers are very bright, dedicated and creative. The community is largely made up of wealthy, jewish families who are very committed to having their children excel. Kids make a very big deal as to how their bat and bar mitzvahs are celebrated and who attended. There is little ethnic diversity, and virtually no economic diversity (property taxes can easily be $20,000 to $30,000 per year on average homes). There is certainly some bullying, mostly by girls seeking to stay on the top of what they believe is the social ladder. However, the parents are very involved and the teachers and admins take pride in their school. As such they attract the best new teachers and the positive spiral continues.

Seven Bridges Middle School 5

Posted January 07, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Seven Bridges Middle School 5

Posted February 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Seven Bridges Middle School 4

Posted November 26, 2008
- a parent
This school is near exemplary. Until this year, policies weren't very well enforced. Since the school has gotten a new V.P., policies have gotten tighter. Very safe, no such thing as bullying, administration is very good. Only 2 negatives: Some programs aren't very well coordinated and there is no easy access to public library, other downtown amenities.

Seven Bridges Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 22, 2008
- a student
This school is an exceptional school. The teachers are dedicated and I am learning new things every day. Extracurricular activities are plentiful. There are school clubs that will welcome anyone (I happen to be in student gov't). So far, like any other school in the Chappaqua CSD, this school is a great school


Seven Bridges Middle School 4

Posted March 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Seven Bridges Middle School 5

Posted May 14, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Seven Bridges Middle School
222 Seven Bridges Road, Chappaqua, NY  10514
(914) 238-7203
Last modified Seven Bridges Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Seven Bridges Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top