Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Maryvale Primary School

Public | PK-2 | 534 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 2 ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

5 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted January 5, 2014

Fine for average children that fit in the typical school mold, unfortunately my child is not being challenged intellectually. Teacher is great but she has too many students to make sure each one gets their needs met. We are looking at alternatives for the next school year.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 4, 2014

We are new to this schoo and we have nothing but the highest praises to give! Everyone is so friendly and welcoming! Our child is thriving!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 27, 2004

We have nothing but praise to give to the Maryvale Primary and Intermediate Schools. The teachers at the schools put so much effort into teaching & guiding our children. The children are not only learning academically, but are also becoming wonderful people! Imagine-- the next generation of intelligent, respectful, caring young adults thanks to the parent/teacher involvement at Maryvale! Thankyou so much for all you do!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 12, 2004

My daughter is in her second year at Marvale Primary and I have not yet had a single complaint about the program, faculty or after school activities. They promote parent involvement which is tops on my list and the list of social events is endless. Great job and keep up the good work because we do appreciate it!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 23, 2004

I think Maryvale is an excellent school. They teach my kids all the things they should know and then some. The teachers really care about the kids.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

Oops! We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Public and charter school test scores for most states come from the state Department of Education. The most common reasons we might not have this data are either that not enough students took the test or that the school was recently opened, and its scores have not yet been reported.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 1 81% 48%
Black 2 9% 19%
Hispanic 2 3% 23%
Two or more races 2 3% 1%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 2 2% 9%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1 1% 1%
Source: NYSED, 2011-2012
Source: 2 NCES, 2011-2012

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Limited English proficient 24%N/A8%
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 245%N/A43%
Source: 1 NYSED, 2011-2012
Source: 2 NCES, 2011-2012

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Fewer than 3 years experience 6%N/A5%
Source: NYSED, 2011-2012

Teacher education levels

  This school District averageState average
Master's degree and above 67%N/A39%
Source: NYSED, 2011-2012

Teacher credentials

  This school District averageState average
Teachers with no valid teaching certificate 0%N/A0%
Source: NYSED, 2011-2012

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • MR. JOSEPH D'ANGELO

Resources

Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Targeted Assistance program (TAS)
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1 Nagel Dr
Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Phone: (716) 685-5800

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT