Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Theodore Roosevelt School 4

Posted September 29, 2013
- a parent
"T! R!" (as its known to those of us who love it.......) is an excellent school for 3 reasons: 1. A confident, enthusiastic, and communicative Principal who sets the tone for the school, by his leadership. 2. A caring and experienced teaching and non-teaching staff who clearly work together as a team, for the benefit of the students. 3. A teaching staff that has obviously chosen TR as their school of choice. This is reflected in their hard work and dedication. I am a parent of a child at the school; I am also a professional educator with 30 years' experience in the classroom. Keep up the great work!

Theodore Roosevelt School 5

Posted November 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Theodore Roosevelt School 0
no rating

Posted June 29, 2008
- a parent
Love this school! My daughter attends, the teachers are extremely interactive, very knowledgable, and the children are truly PRIORITY #1.

Theodore Roosevelt School 5

Posted February 01, 2008
- a parent
They are the best school they are really into helping the children in all areas of education.

Theodore Roosevelt School 4

Posted January 08, 2008
- a parent
Outstanding support and leadership from faculty. Great events to encourage parental involvement.


Theodore Roosevelt School 5

Posted June 27, 2007
- a parent
My grandson just finished his second year at TR - first for pre-school and now kindergarten. He had Ms. Chwojdak as his teacher - what a great experience. I would highly recommend her to anyone who has children entering kindergarten. He is progressing into a fine young man thanks to the leadership given at TR.

Theodore Roosevelt School 1

Posted May 01, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Theodore Roosevelt School 5

Posted August 21, 2006
- a parent
My son has just finished at TR and will be going onto Woodrow Wilson. His experience has been positive and above and beyond anything I could have expected. He was my first in school. My daughter will be starting kindergarten in Sept and I'm looking forward to more fantastic things to come. The teachers are always helpful and wonderful with the children. Thumbs up to Mr. Slaiman for the terrific job he does as principal.


Theodore Roosevelt School 5

Posted February 19, 2005
- a parent
I have 2 kids in TR and both are doing great. The teachers are wonderful. They are good with the kids and encourage parental involvement in and outside of the classroom. The school also have events such as Glenn Colton concerts and Sports nights where the kids get to do sports with their parents.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Theodore Roosevelt School
2495 William St, Cheektowaga, NY  14206
(716) 891-6423
Last modified Theodore Roosevelt School is a Public school that serves grades PK-2
Theodore Roosevelt School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top