Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cleveland Hill Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2016
- a parent
I have 3 children attending CleveHill schools. One in elementary, one in middle, one in high. We've been in this district for 8 years now and we love the school centered community here! CleveHill elementary is the best. Mr. McCabe is amazing! So connected to students and parents. I always joke he is like a rockstar to the kids. I can't say enough good things about him.

Cleveland Hill Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted September 22, 2015
- a parent
Every one of my child's teachers have been fantastic and I cannot thank them enough but I believe it is so important that values are modeled at the top. Mr. McCabe, the principal, and Mr. McSwan are fabulous leaders and have continued to move the school in the right direction.


Cleveland Hill Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2015
- a parent
This is the best school in Cheektowaga. My child has been there since Kindergarten and is now in 4th grade. The administration and teachers are nothing but caring, child centered, and innovative in their approach to learning. Classes have remained small and children receive a great deal of individualized attention. Also so proud to be in one of the most diverse districts in WNY, not only racial/ethnic diversity, but also socioeconomically.

Cleveland Hill Elementary School
Grateful to: Student

Posted September 10, 2015
- a parent
my daughter for dealing with these idiots all these years, she has dealt with a lot of discrimination through the years and it has been blatant discrimination

Cleveland Hill Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2014
- a parent
Excellent administration, dedicated teachers, invigorating reading program, and child-centered instruction versus some other schools in the area which expect the kids to fit them rather than meeting the learning needs of the kids. Very pleased with the outcome.


Cleveland Hill Elementary School 5

Posted October 30, 2012
- a parent
I have a child who has been in this school since Kindergarten and is now in 4th grade. The school is the best in Cheektowaga regardless of what the rankings say. The staff are very friendly and compassionate. If I were to rate this school, it would be a 10 !

Cleveland Hill Elementary School 4

Posted September 02, 2011
- a parent
I have a child entering kindergarten. Everyone that i've encountered from the school is enthusiastic and compassionate.

Cleveland Hill Elementary School 5

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Awesome school. Best administration ever.


Cleveland Hill Elementary School 5

Posted October 06, 2006
- a parent
This school is excellent! Best in Cheektowaga, regardless of what the rankings say. You won't find another school with such dedicated and caring teachers. Principal is outstanding. Any kind of help your child needs they will provide (academically). It's amazing, can't praise it enough!

Cleveland Hill Elementary School 5

Posted June 30, 2005
- a parent
This is a excellent school! The classes are perfect sized so everyone gets enough attention. Their reading enrichment program works wonders.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cleveland Hill Elementary School
105 Mapleview Road, Cheektowaga, NY  14225
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. (716) 836-7200
Last modified Cleveland Hill Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top