Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Clarence Middle School 5

Posted December 04, 2009
- a student
Awesome school! great teachers, super nice! after school activities, clubs, sports, ect...!

Clarence Middle School 5

Posted April 11, 2009
- a parent
Just excellent! An extra language, Latin, sports, great teachers, clubs, and more!


Clarence Middle School 4

Posted January 17, 2009
- a student
The teachers are cool and they are very good teachers. The bathrooms need to be cleaned more often. We have gym, art, music. I like volleyball. The music room should be closer to the classes b/c we have barely any time to get there. We need more time between classes, you will be late if you use the bathroom. The students are nice.

Clarence Middle School
no rating

Posted November 04, 2008
- a parent
This is a HORRIBLE school, staffed by insensitive and unprofessional staff. Most of the teachers seem highly qualified and caring, but the principal and guidance counselors are disgraceful - mean spirited and extremely uncooperative with parents. Shocking! We'll be moving to a better district - any district- very soon

Clarence Middle School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2007
- a student
Awesome, but i think more time is definitly needed in between classes


Clarence Middle School 1

Posted August 29, 2007
- a parent
staff is rude and insensitive thair may be many sports teams to be in but the coches are too strict for the kids!!!

Clarence Middle School 4

Posted December 20, 2005
- a student
At cms there is lots to do.there are many sports teams to be in. the school is really overcrowed with 25 or more in a class.the parents get involved more in 6th grade than 8th. the music and art programs are good.

Clarence Middle School 5

Posted March 10, 2005
- a student
I have been going to clarence schools since i was 5 years old. i am currently in 7th grade and im loving it. The teachers are all certified and are so nice. the school is very clean and very organized. Kids at cms are very friendly and there are many school spirit days , such as dress like a girl day, dress up day, dress stupid day, and movie day. There are also many shcool dance nights , there is food and much to do you can even swim in the pool if you want. there are also many extracurricular activities at cms, lacross, basketbal , swim team, feild hocky, badmitten, floor hocky , and vollyball. in gym right now we are learning how to break dance and do the electric slide.

Nearby schools

Clarence Middle School
10150 Greiner Road, Clarence, NY  14031
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (716) 407-9200
Last modified Clarence Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top