Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Orenda Elementary School 5

Posted December 01, 2011
- a parent
I have had two children go through Orenda. The new principal is fantastic, and the teachers have been wonderful. They are quick to get through issues and have been great with communication. I hope that the rest of our school experiences will be as great as they have been with Orenda.

Orenda Elementary School 5

Posted April 25, 2011
- a parent
I'm very happy with the teachers' and principal's commitment to helping our children at every level. I've also found the PTA to be probably one of the most committed group of parents I've ever encountered and the proof is in the programs they sponsor and support.


Orenda Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2010
- a parent
Wonderful Principal, caring teachers.

Orenda Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
The school has a strong community support system with a great staff!

Orenda Elementary School 2

Posted January 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Orenda Elementary School 5

Posted June 21, 2008
- a parent
If you child is lucky enough to get a great teacher, you will have an awesome experience here. My second grader did so well; I can honestly say the teacher (who was voted teacher of the year, by the way) changed my child's life and perception of school. It is true that some of the teachers are young and very inexperienced. They would benefit from a pep talk and additional training. Oh, and if your child has any special needs, be prepared to fight fight fight as their advocate. The administration really needs to work on how the psychologists and teachers handle special needs kids. Other than that, the school is the greatest ever!!!! It's really like a family here!

Orenda Elementary School 5

Posted February 07, 2008
- a parent
The older teachers are now retiring and the newer teachers are creative, warm, and actually care about teaching the students. The principal has created a warm and caring atmosphere. We were recently redistricted to a new school in the district and MANY parents and students miss Orenda deeply!

Orenda Elementary School 3

Posted January 13, 2007
- a parent
Many experienced teachers have left recently, with new inexperienced ones taking their place. Large differences in educational quality between grade levels and classes within a grade.


Orenda Elementary School 3

Posted June 11, 2006
- a parent
The academic standards are very good, but there is little flexibility for children who need extra help. I have noticed a greater interest in standardized tests scores than in the individual child's learning.

Orenda Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2005
- a parent
I think the positive atomosphere and nurturing staff of this school add to the overall education my child receives here. It is a great start for her academic success, as well as a springboard for her self esteem.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Orenda Elementary School
970 Rt 146, Clifton Park, NY  12065
(518) 881-0550
Last modified Orenda Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Orenda Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top