Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Clinton, NY
Students enrolled: 572
 

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Clinton Elementary School 5

Posted April 09, 2015
- a parent
Wonderful faculty and excellent academic programs. Both of my children have had exceptional experiences at Clinton Elementary.

Clinton Elementary School 2

Posted January 27, 2015
- a parent
My child attended briefly. I would not recommend. Schoolwork with uncorrected errors on it- zero correction- came home every day. Emphasis was more on political correctness (an obtuse, small-town version) than academics. Insular atmosphere. Unfriendly staff.


Clinton Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2012
- a parent
Clinton Elementary School is EXCELLENT! My two sons attend -- one is currently in 2nd grade and the other in special ed. They have an education with wonderful teachers, fantastic equipment (computers, playground), and wonderful setting. The principal and teachers are superb! This school is proactive. Your children will get a top-notch education!

Clinton Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2011
- a community member
Went there from '95 to '01 (got held back due to speech problem) and I enjoyed it.

Clinton Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Clinton Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2009
- a parent
I had reservations when I moved here 4 years ago. I have been blown away by the teachers, and principal. My children are happy inside and outside of the classroom. There are many creative techniques when it comes to teaching. We feel lucky that our children attent this school.

Clinton Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 03, 2008
- a parent
I am VERY pleased with Clinton Elementary. My son is in the 3rd grade and he has a WONDERFUL teacher. She is very caring and my son finds her teaching style very inspiring. He also has this wonderful bus driver, who will not let him off the bus unless someone is home to meet him. This is so different from the urban area we moved from, and we love it!

Clinton Elementary School 2

Posted March 08, 2004
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clinton Elementary School
75 Chenango Avenue, Clinton, NY  13323
(315) 557-2255
Last modified Clinton Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Clinton Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top