Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Harmony Hill School 3

Posted August 09, 2010
- a parent
I like Harmony Hill, but I feel there should be a classroom set aside for each grade level for above average students who are far surpassing the kids who are not meeting the educational standard.We would like all our children to excell but they can't because they are being held back by the slower children who get all the teachers time and attention! No child left behind has become a double standard and an insult to those of us who work hard and want to give our children the best education but can't afford private school and have to rely on public school and the teachers in it who are heck bent on just helping the under priviledged so called left behind kids. My child has been told many times oh you can do it by yourself,"you dont need my help" or put off by himself to do the work.UNFAIR!

Harmony Hill School 5

Posted January 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Harmony Hill School 5

Posted September 10, 2008
- a parent
Love this school, they are great with making sure that your child gets the individual attention that they need.

Harmony Hill School 4

Posted June 26, 2008
- a parent
I have 2 children in this school (4th & Kindergarten) and the teachers, aides, & PTA are all wonderful. My only complaint is the new principle who seems uptight and cold and out of place in this small community, family-oriented school district

Harmony Hill School 1

Posted September 24, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Harmony Hill School 5

Posted May 23, 2006
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. All the children I know who attend it are excelling, and parents all talk and agree that this school is a blessing. It's absolutely beautiful inside, the teachers really care, they encourage parent involvement, and they have alot of activities for the children.

Harmony Hill School 4

Posted March 09, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Harmony Hill School 3

Posted February 13, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Harmony Hill School 5

Posted October 03, 2005
- a parent
This school has a great bunch of teachers who let the children be who they want to be. The teachers here are the most caring people I have known. I also went to Harmony Hill, and some of the same great teachers are here to make this school even more great.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Harmony Hill School
Madelon K Hickey Way, Cohoes, NY  12047
(518) 233-1900
Last modified Harmony Hill School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Harmony Hill School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top