Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Columbanus School 5

Posted March 17, 2012
- a community member
Great school! I graduated a couple of years ago. It set an excellent foundation for high school with its wonderful teachers and family atmosphere. I will never regret sticking it out until the end.

St Columbanus School 5

Posted September 06, 2011
- a community member
I graduated from St. Columbanus and have to say that I absolutely loved the experience! I started in 4-year-old preschool and graduated with some of the same classmates when I was in the eighth grade! Your class really becomes your family; you don't necessarily like all of them, but you do care about all of them. The education is high-quality and teachers really do care.


St Columbanus School 4

Posted October 14, 2009
- a parent
A great education in a family environment!

St Columbanus School 0
no rating

Posted October 14, 2009
- a parent
The teachers care about the kids and the school. They work really hard. The students respect any adults in the building. Spanish is offerred as a subject from K-8. The older students help the younger students.

St Columbanus School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
St.Columbanus school offers a wonderful alternative to large, chaotic public schools in the area. Parents and teachers work well together and everyone works together. The students are educated extremely well and have excellent characteristics like being respectful to their teachers and peers, and behaving during lessons. My oldest has been there for five years (prek 4-3rd grade) and my second just started Kindergarten. It is truly a wonderufl school and work the tuition (which is affordable by the way) compared to other neighborhood catholic schools.


St Columbanus School 0
no rating

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
St. Columbanus School offers a well rounded education, including religious studies.

St Columbanus School 5

Posted November 17, 2008
- a parent
Fantastic School, small, caring environment, excellent teachers and A+ Principal - not many of these type of schools left!

St Columbanus School 5

Posted March 28, 2008
- a community member
great school recomend it to all people who would like to learn. ummm hmm good lunch on wednsdays. i am a student here for 8 years. great extracurricular activities like chorus and band thats about it..... ooo how could i forget tennis baseball at recess!!! #1


St Columbanus School 5

Posted November 01, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Columbanus School 5

Posted September 27, 2007
- a parent
This is a great school as a Alumni i would recommend it....as a parent of a a '5 year old' who has just started kindergarten I have choose to send my son here! He is having a 'Great' experience. He loves going to school and is learning so much! Great school and best decision I ever made!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Columbanus School
122 Oregon Road, Cortlandt, NY  10567
(914) 739-1200
Last modified St Columbanus School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Columbanus School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top