Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
217 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Columbanus School 5

Posted March 17, 2012
- a community member
Great school! I graduated a couple of years ago. It set an excellent foundation for high school with its wonderful teachers and family atmosphere. I will never regret sticking it out until the end.

St Columbanus School 5

Posted September 06, 2011
- a community member
I graduated from St. Columbanus and have to say that I absolutely loved the experience! I started in 4-year-old preschool and graduated with some of the same classmates when I was in the eighth grade! Your class really becomes your family; you don't necessarily like all of them, but you do care about all of them. The education is high-quality and teachers really do care.


St Columbanus School 4

Posted October 14, 2009
- a parent
A great education in a family environment!

St Columbanus School
no rating

Posted October 14, 2009
- a parent
The teachers care about the kids and the school. They work really hard. The students respect any adults in the building. Spanish is offerred as a subject from K-8. The older students help the younger students.

St Columbanus School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
St.Columbanus school offers a wonderful alternative to large, chaotic public schools in the area. Parents and teachers work well together and everyone works together. The students are educated extremely well and have excellent characteristics like being respectful to their teachers and peers, and behaving during lessons. My oldest has been there for five years (prek 4-3rd grade) and my second just started Kindergarten. It is truly a wonderufl school and work the tuition (which is affordable by the way) compared to other neighborhood catholic schools.


St Columbanus School
no rating

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
St. Columbanus School offers a well rounded education, including religious studies.

St Columbanus School 5

Posted November 17, 2008
- a parent
Fantastic School, small, caring environment, excellent teachers and A+ Principal - not many of these type of schools left!

St Columbanus School 5

Posted March 28, 2008
- a community member
great school recomend it to all people who would like to learn. ummm hmm good lunch on wednsdays. i am a student here for 8 years. great extracurricular activities like chorus and band thats about it..... ooo how could i forget tennis baseball at recess!!! #1


St Columbanus School 5

Posted September 27, 2007
- a parent
This is a great school as a Alumni i would recommend it....as a parent of a a '5 year old' who has just started kindergarten I have choose to send my son here! He is having a 'Great' experience. He loves going to school and is learning so much! Great school and best decision I ever made!

St Columbanus School 5

Posted September 17, 2007
- a parent
Small classes, Well educated - low turn over staff, team building atmosphere

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Columbanus School
122 Oregon Road, Cortlandt, NY  10567
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (914) 739-1200
Last modified St Columbanus School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top