Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bethlehem Central Middle School 5

Posted September 20, 2013
- a parent
This school is amazing the staff and teachers are great. There are several clubs and activities for the students. My daughter loved this school.

Bethlehem Central Middle School 1

Posted July 11, 2012
- a community member
Although Bethlehem is a good district, their middle school is a huge disappointment. First of all, it is very cliquey, there are many bullies roaming free in the hallways here, a lot of teachers don't know how to correctly teach their students and provide them with the help they need, and the building is DISGUSTING. Gum covering the bottoms of almost every desk, the bathrooms flood often, and the middle school pool was awful. The school's budget cuts are also awful on the middle school. There is a lot of room for improvement here.


Bethlehem Central Middle School 1

Posted June 02, 2010
- a community member
I honestly can say that i STRONGLY dislike this school.Most of the teachers are nice, but they say they care about students like me with organization "issues" yeah, its a lie. there is also a gargantuan issue with cliques and a wide spread of rumors. rumors legitamatly spread in 5 minutes throughout the whole school. Many students look down apon one another. it also upsets me seeing what kids like me do to eachother in this school. You see many kids crying. its the worst. i would also like to state budget cuts are horrible in this school district i know for a fact that many teachers are getting layed-off next year and i have a feeling that like last year and the year before that all feild trips will be cancled. music & art programs will most likely be cut too.they cant afford paper...enough said.

Bethlehem Central Middle School 5

Posted April 06, 2010
- a student
The Bethlehem Central Middle School has a nice environment with many students and amazing teachers. Sure, they often give us a lot of homework, but we learn a lot all the same.

Bethlehem Central Middle School 5

Posted December 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Bethlehem Central Middle School 2

Posted July 30, 2009
- a parent
This is an area with involved parents, highly educated families and voters that are willing to pay for quality education. Given all of that the school is really not performing in the way that it should. There is a greater importance placed on rules than there is on quality education. There is nothing inovative. Teachers view parents involvement as a burden. Bright children are too much work. While the grade school in the district was outstanding, the middle school is really a disapointment.

Bethlehem Central Middle School 5

Posted March 17, 2009
- a student
I go to bethlehem middle school as well, i think all of the teachers and staff are great. I love how no matter who you are what you do or how you act u feel like you are acpeted by everybody there.

Bethlehem Central Middle School 5

Posted November 09, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Bethlehem Central Middle School 5

Posted November 02, 2008
- a student
I go to BCMS and I think the school is great! We have an excellent environment and a great group of teachers. There is nothing big I would change about the school. I think it is AWESOME!

Bethlehem Central Middle School 5

Posted October 23, 2008
- a student
It has many clubs for any kid and has a ver warm and good enviornment.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bethlehem Central Middle School
332 Kenwood Avenue, Delmar, NY  12054
(518) 439-7460
Last modified Bethlehem Central Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bethlehem Central Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top