Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Depew High School 1

Posted November 26, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Depew High School 1

Posted March 24, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Depew High School 4

Posted February 14, 2006
- a parent
I feel the academic programs for my 3 children in this school system is great. The music program could use some improvement by having a set time instead of taking students out of classes they should not miss. Also I feel the communication between teacher and parents seems to be lacking a bit. I am trying to improve this by weekly letters to the teachers as a better form of commuciation.

Depew High School 4

Posted October 03, 2005
- a parent
I am a parent with 3 daughters currently in this school. They are doing well with their work and seem to like most of their teachers.

Depew High School 5

Posted June 29, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Depew High School 4

Posted June 11, 2005
- a student
I am not a parent of this school, rather, a student. I can say, after only one year here, I wouldn't want to be anywhere else. The teachers here find a way to relate to a student, and they make the classes interesting. The music department is awesome, this year, the Marching Band went to perform in Disney World, along with the Show Choir. The sports can be a little strict, but they always make us proud, and the coaches are spectacular. As art goes, there are many choices of electives, and there is one can relate to every student. The art teachers are very experienced, and are a great help to any student. The teachers are able to give more personal attention, and they are able to know every student's name. This school is great, and I look forward to graduating from here.

Depew High School 5

Posted April 08, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Depew High School 5

Posted November 03, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Depew High School
5201 Transit Road, Depew, NY  14043
(716) 686-5095
Last modified Depew High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Depew High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top