Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Dix Hills, NY
Students enrolled: 595

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Signal Hill Elementary School 5

Posted November 08, 2013
- a parent
My son graduated from Signal Hill and is currently in HHH HS East and my daughter is now in kindergarten at Signal Hill. It feels as though I never left. The staff is wonderful, the pta keep parents informed and as many children that have come and gone and they always remember a face. I'm proud to have my daughter at Signal Hill. Signal Hill is an extension of our family

Signal Hill Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2013
- a community member
I graduated from Signal Hill in 1998. Fifteen years later, I am now an elementary teacher and all I do is think back to those wonderful years in Signal Hill. Being a student at that school was such a fantastic experience - from the teachers to the programs, everything was wonderful!!


Signal Hill Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 12, 2010
- a parent
We will be moving to Connecticut and finding a school to replace Signal Hill is a challenge. The combination of the great teachers, excellent test scores (having the bus stop in your driveway to drop/pick up your children) is something we will miss dearly. You can tell that there isn't a school like Signal Hill and my children are proud to be Eagles of Signal Hill!!

Signal Hill Elementary School 5

Posted December 12, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Signal Hill Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 28, 2007
- a parent
To really see how special this school is... see what happens on dismissal the last day of school!!! The entire staff from office staff to principal is outside goodbye for summer vacation and all the buses are honking their horns. What a send off... you can just feel all the love from the staff. Very fortunate children attend this school.


Signal Hill Elementary School 1

Posted December 05, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Signal Hill Elementary School 4

Posted September 18, 2006
- a teacher
The school is set in the heart of Dix Hills. It seems to be a nicely diverse group of children and parents. The PTA also seems to be diverse. Which is not seen in some of the other elementary schools in the area.

Signal Hill Elementary School 5

Posted March 07, 2006
- a parent
Signal Hill SChool has excellent teachers who seem to really care about the students. The principal is involved and accessible to parents. Therre are blended classes that have excellent teachers who work very hard to get the children to succeed.


Signal Hill Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2006
- a parent
Signal Hill is a First Class educational institution! Test scores speak for themselves in the academics and extra-curricular activities are varied and well organized. Parent involvement is unparalleled! Faculty and staff are consumate professionals, very well educated and shows genuine interest in, and strives for the success of each and every child.I wish my kids could stay at Signal Hill for their entire school career!

Signal Hill Elementary School 4

Posted February 23, 2004
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Signal Hill Elementary School
670 Caledonia Road, Dix Hills, NY  11746
(631) 592-3700
Last modified Signal Hill Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Signal Hill Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top