Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Madonna Height School 1

Posted April 11, 2014
- a community member
I was a resident in 1993 & this place should be shut down!! People please don't ever send your child here! If you want the really scoop on this place look them up on ripoffreport, most of the stories are true on there! This site makes you choose at least one star in reality it does not deserve one star but, I unfortunately have to give it one so I can make parents aware of the dangers of this place!

Madonna Height School 0
no rating

Posted August 04, 2009
- a student
I was a student here and it was great school it help me with my problems and i mde so many lifetime friends


Madonna Height School 5

Posted May 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Madonna Height School 0
no rating

Posted January 18, 2009
- a parent
Madonna Heights residential program offers a caring and safe environment. My daughter was there and I am having her readmitted to the school.

Madonna Height School 5

Posted January 04, 2009
- a student
I was a student here for many years and never once had a problem. The sisters and staff were great in all areas.


Madonna Height School 1

Posted January 03, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Madonna Height School 5

Posted May 17, 2007
- a former student
My name is Josephine Morales (age 21) a former student and resident of Madonna Heights. I love MH is the greatest thing that has happened to me. They teach you values, morals, appreciation and most of all they treat you with respect. The staff are wonderful people, they don't just teach you; they care about your well-being. Yeah! there are some that don't use their time wisely while they're in the facility, but most of them leave Madonna Heights with their head up high and mentally able to deal with everyday life struggles. That's what you call A job well done!

Madonna Height School 1

Posted May 14, 2006
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Madonna Height School 1

Posted December 31, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Madonna Height School 4

Posted May 24, 2005
- a former student
Madonna Heights cottage is repulsively the most poor excuse for a residential program for girls. I would know because I was a resident there from 4/00 until 10/31. It limits the girls from learning basic living skills. I recommend the RTC program in the main building as the enviorment is more warming and bearable.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Madonna Height School
151 Burrs Lane, Dix Hills, NY  11746
(631) 643-8800
Last modified Madonna Height School is a Private school that serves grades 7-12
Madonna Height School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top