Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-12
Private
Dix Hills, NY
Students enrolled: 200
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Upper Room Christian School 5

Posted July 27, 2013
- a parent
Upper Room Christian School provided my two daughters with an excellent Christian education that prepared them to go to outstanding colleges and become women of God.

Upper Room Christian School 5

Posted April 28, 2013
- a parent
I sent all four of my children to this school and am thoroughly pleased with the outcome. Not only were my children prepared for college but more importantly, they were prepared for life! No regrets!!


Upper Room Christian School 1

Posted July 23, 2012
- a parent
I do not recommend this school to anyone. I had my daughter in this school for exactly 60 days, and that was more than enough. The principal was very rude and the 1st grade teacher was not someone who I would want teaching my child. I know this is said to be a christian school, but I question the values of some of the staff. The only thing they seemed to be concerned with was money.
1 person found this helpful

Upper Room Christian School 1

Posted February 04, 2011
- a parent
I am very disappointed with my experience here. I cant tell you what happen with this school, but it is not good. Broken equipment, cold building, no lunch, or breakfast is provided and it seems like the only thing that is happen it the money is going in the school pocket. the kids are rude to the teachers, the are caught cursing and being so disrespectful
1 person found this helpful

Upper Room Christian School 1

Posted January 31, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Upper Room Christian School 5

Posted January 09, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Upper Room Christian School 1

Posted August 12, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Upper Room Christian School 5

Posted April 30, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Upper Room Christian School 1

Posted October 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Upper Room Christian School 1

Posted September 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Upper Room Christian School
722 Deer Park Road, Dix Hills, NY  11746
(631) 242-5359
Last modified Upper Room Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Upper Room Christian School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top