Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Northern Chautauqua Catholic School 5

Posted November 22, 2013
- a community member
This school hired a new principal in the Fall 2013. He is making a huge difference in the school! Come have a look.

Northern Chautauqua Catholic School 4

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
The academic leadership from the Principal is very poor. There are a few poor teachers that give out nothing but worksheets from teachers resource book. Other teachers are excellent and highly motivated focused on student outcomes. Much better than area public school on discipline, student outcomes and overall character of the student. Extra curricular sports and musical are very good. Excellent support from parents.


Northern Chautauqua Catholic School 5

Posted October 25, 2009
- a student
I'm a student and I love the school, class sizes are small so you get a lot of one-on-one with the teachers. Also, people in NCCS are like your second family and their always there for you and support you. As far as the teachers go they have replaced a good number of them. The classes can be difficult and you need to study hard, I won a scholarship there and I'm very school involved. Awsome faculty and parents.

Northern Chautauqua Catholic School 3

Posted November 14, 2008
- a teacher
Horrible principle. The principle is incredibly rude. The teachers do nothing but worksheets. I did not like this school.

Northern Chautauqua Catholic School 4

Posted January 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Northern Chautauqua Catholic School 5

Posted December 18, 2007
- a parent
We love our school. Discipline is excellent, curriculum is challenging and appropriate (as for other reviewer who said a child fell three years behind- this school is not set up for special needs kids. Too small.) I'm assuming this is a special needs child because the teachers are outstanding about providing help when needed. Spanish (from native speaker), computers, art, music, PE are offered from Pre-K on!

Northern Chautauqua Catholic School 4

Posted November 14, 2007
- a parent
The children get history, math, science, Spanish, and ELA which is great. However, some teachers I don't like and some I do.

Northern Chautauqua Catholic School 2

Posted February 18, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northern Chautauqua Catholic School
336 Washington Ave, Dunkirk, NY  14048
(716) 366-0630
Last modified Northern Chautauqua Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Northern Chautauqua Catholic School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.