Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 38 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Williamsville East High School 5

Posted November 19, 2015
- a community member
I was a student at East and I can honestly say that it was nothing like the cliche that appears in every high school movie. Everyone was so genuinely nice, especially the teachers. It's very free and allows much independence to the students, letting them decide when to have lunch, what to do. It's a huge responsibility, but the teachers and faculty help. The music department is the best in the school district with Mr. Moose with the orchestra and Doc with the band. There are so many clubs and extracurriculars to fill up your time, and you have to prioritize wisely. It's an amazing school overall and I'm so happy to have been part of East history.

Williamsville East High School 4

Posted June 24, 2015
- a parent
Williamsville East is a good school in terms of safety and academics. It has a fair amount of advanced programs and extracurricular activities. WEHS provides solid academic instruction except for the English Department. It's just not acceptable to have a child go through 4 years of high school and have no vocabulary, grammar or spelling tests.


Williamsville East High School 5

Posted October 22, 2010
- a student
I graduated from East last year. Going there was the best decision i could have ever made. It is like one big happy family there. If You have heard rumors about East being hard to concentrate due to no interior walls on the 2nd and 3rd floor those rumors are false. I did not find any problem paying attention in class. East is always in the top 2 schools in WNY and east has the best music program (in public schools) around. If your child or you (if your highschool age) decide to go there it will be the best decision you could have asked for.

Williamsville East High School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
I went (and graduated from)there many yrs ago and now my 2 oldest boys are there. It has awesome teachers who are well qualified, caring, and many activities and resources including sports, music, and educational. it is a total school package. Great team spirit.

Williamsville East High School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Consistently in the top 2 schools in yearly findings. Great school spirit and programs in sports, music, etc. Great parental involvement.


Williamsville East High School 5

Posted October 13, 2008
- a student
The whole entire staff and students act as one community. This community not only succeeds in academics, but in reaching out to others around the world. The Music and Sports programs are great also.

Williamsville East High School
no rating

Posted May 13, 2008
- a community member
I am a former student of WEHS. I loved this school and I believe that I received a top notch education. The open classrooms were great, free periods in the commons awesome and the teachers then were terrific. If I lived in Williamsville still, I would want my children to go there.

Williamsville East High School 5

Posted October 08, 2006
- a student
I am a student that recently had to move because of my parents job (like the comment below me). I just want to say that Williamsville East High School is the best out there. The kids are great and the teachers are awesome and really care about how you are doing. Especially since they have the subject offices. The open classrooms is great and having frees in the commons is such a great experience. I would go back to East in a heartbeat!


Williamsville East High School 5

Posted October 06, 2006
- a student
i'm also not a parent, but I agree. I love East High school. IT is the best high school in the williamsville school district. We are very lucky to have such great schools nearby.

Williamsville East High School 5

Posted April 27, 2006
- a student
Hi. I am not a parent, but I am an student who recently moved to a different state because of my parents job change. Anyways..East high is such fabulous, outstanding^infinite school you will never expereince in your life time. Students are friendly; Teachers are supportive; and they are smart; East High offers almost every AP Course. Must go! THere are three wall class, but it is still worth it.

Nearby schools

Williamsville East High School
151 Paradise Road, East Amherst, NY  14051
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. (716) 626-8400
Last modified Williamsville East High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top