Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
East Meadow, NY
Students enrolled: 733
 

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Barnum Woods School 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
The teachers are wonderful, and have shown a genuine interest in my child's progress. However, I have serious reservations about the Principal, for a variety of reasons. Follow through and communication are minimal on his part, and he seems to follow directly along with the Superintendent, who is TERRIBLE.

Barnum Woods School 5

Posted June 16, 2011
- a parent
This school is tops. Very good all around, Simply the best. Very good learning environment. Extremely safe. Creates well rounded students. Truly #1.


Barnum Woods School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
This school holds a high standard for academic and personal excellence! They are fair and understanding to all. The staff is wonderful! I am proud to say my children attend Barnum Woods

Barnum Woods School 5

Posted January 28, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Barnum Woods School 0
no rating

Posted September 05, 2009
- a parent
I love Barnum Woods!!! They have wonderful teachers and a Principal who is dilligent and caring. The children learn in a friendly, fun environment. The PTA is dedicated and involved. I'm looking forward to a wonderful year ahead.


Barnum Woods School 5

Posted May 31, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Barnum Woods School 1

Posted December 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Barnum Woods School 0
no rating

Posted December 04, 2008
- a parent
My son attended this school and he couldn't have had a better experience. He excelled and thanks to Barnum, he is extremely prepared for Middle School. My daughter is a 4th grader and loves her teachers, Principal, Vice Principal, etc. She will also be fully ready for Middle School, academicly, mentally and physically.


Barnum Woods School 0
no rating

Posted August 24, 2008
- a parent
This is my son's third year and every teacher I got was one better than the next. I love it!!! I was a class parent and I got to see from the inside. They are dedicated, caring teachers. Especially Mrs. Kelleher and Mrs. Pelo.

Barnum Woods School 5

Posted August 21, 2008
- a parent
barnum is a great comunity and takes action and responcibility for the kids and that is what i like to see out of my kids

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Barnum Woods School
500 May Lane, East Meadow, NY  11554
(516) 564-6500
Last modified Barnum Woods School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Barnum Woods School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top