Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Barnum Woods School 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
The teachers are wonderful, and have shown a genuine interest in my child's progress. However, I have serious reservations about the Principal, for a variety of reasons. Follow through and communication are minimal on his part, and he seems to follow directly along with the Superintendent, who is TERRIBLE.

Barnum Woods School 5

Posted June 16, 2011
- a parent
This school is tops. Very good all around, Simply the best. Very good learning environment. Extremely safe. Creates well rounded students. Truly #1.


Barnum Woods School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
This school holds a high standard for academic and personal excellence! They are fair and understanding to all. The staff is wonderful! I am proud to say my children attend Barnum Woods

Barnum Woods School 5

Posted January 28, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Barnum Woods School 0
no rating

Posted September 05, 2009
- a parent
I love Barnum Woods!!! They have wonderful teachers and a Principal who is dilligent and caring. The children learn in a friendly, fun environment. The PTA is dedicated and involved. I'm looking forward to a wonderful year ahead.


Barnum Woods School 5

Posted May 31, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Barnum Woods School 1

Posted December 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Barnum Woods School 0
no rating

Posted December 04, 2008
- a parent
My son attended this school and he couldn't have had a better experience. He excelled and thanks to Barnum, he is extremely prepared for Middle School. My daughter is a 4th grader and loves her teachers, Principal, Vice Principal, etc. She will also be fully ready for Middle School, academicly, mentally and physically.


Barnum Woods School 0
no rating

Posted August 24, 2008
- a parent
This is my son's third year and every teacher I got was one better than the next. I love it!!! I was a class parent and I got to see from the inside. They are dedicated, caring teachers. Especially Mrs. Kelleher and Mrs. Pelo.

Barnum Woods School 5

Posted August 21, 2008
- a parent
barnum is a great comunity and takes action and responcibility for the kids and that is what i like to see out of my kids

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Barnum Woods School
500 May Ln, East Meadow, NY  11554
(516) 564-6500
Last modified Barnum Woods School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Barnum Woods School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews.