Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
East Meadow, NY
Students enrolled: 1,140
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Woodland Middle School 3

Posted November 30, 2013
- a community member
Most teachers are great!! Some are very mean and extremely rude. Sports are fun! Lunch is not good at all. Other students are sometimes mean but that's just because it's middle school. To many things happen that the dean doesn't control at all some parents of the district let their kids get away with every thing. Great learning though!

Woodland Middle School 5

Posted December 26, 2009
- a student
I am a student at Woodland Middle school. The teachers are really good and reliable people.
1 person found this helpful


Woodland Middle School 5

Posted September 21, 2009
- a student
Woodland is amazing!! The teachers are so nice but they help you learn soooooo much!! it is very clean and the food is awesome. the out door activities are very fun and the day seems to go by so fast!

Woodland Middle School 5

Posted January 08, 2009
- a student
awsome school!! teachers are nice, bathrooms are extremely clean, and lunch is delicous.all the cooks are AMAZING!!

Woodland Middle School 4

Posted August 27, 2008
- a student
Good education... Great teachers and very smart students! lots of fun! love this school!


Woodland Middle School 4

Posted February 01, 2008
- a parent
Parent of a graduate 97 and now a 6th gr here One child having had been outgoing ,keeping good grades and still experiencing hard times with fellow students-the dean is very aware of every childs actions and handles matters very prof. I was very impressed the way he addressed a situation my kid had he gave very good heart felt advise & changed her outlook on everyone and everything afterwards for the better. My 6th grader a totally different child has wonderful teachers who all work together to make the childrens learning experience possitive. She has gone from a struggling grade school student to 90's hr roll child. They offer xtra help & I could not ask for a any better. Its a tough town kids all trying to keep up w/ea other making it hard for others.

Woodland Middle School 4

Posted November 20, 2006
- a parent
My daughters had a successful experience at Woodland and my sixth-grade son is currently enjoying WMS. Despite the contractual issues, teachers are still providing students with academically rigorous instruction.

Woodland Middle School 5

Posted April 23, 2006
- a parent
This school is wonderful. My child who is in the 6th grade loves it there. The academics are very satisfying for parents like myself. THe music department is one of the best on Long Island. Overall this school is terrific.


Woodland Middle School 5

Posted December 27, 2005
- a parent
One of the best schools on long island. All three of my children went here. Very caring teachers & staff members.

Woodland Middle School 5

Posted January 25, 2005
- a parent
I believe this school is providing upper level teaching with good curriculum.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Woodland Middle School
690 Wenwood Drive, East Meadow, NY  11554
(516) 564-6523
Last modified Woodland Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Woodland Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top