Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-8
Public district
East Moriches, NY
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


East Moriches School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
Our school district is not like any other. Our dedicated teachers and staff take time with our children, give them the resources and the drive to succeed. It's awesome when your child wants to go back to their old school to say "thank you" to his/her old teachers for molding them into the young adults they now are. These are the East Moriches teachers!!

East Moriches School 3

Posted June 01, 2012
- a community member
I moved to east moriches at the start of 8th grade. everyone was so nice there & i like how you have the options of which high school you wanna go to. even in the town of east moriches, its such a small town that everyone knows each other. even just moving here last year, i already know almost everyone in the town. i honestly think its a great school


East Moriches School 5

Posted May 24, 2007
- a parent
I have 2 childern in the school and I find the teachers, caring, hardworking, truly care about the childern. Its the kind of school expierance every child should have.

East Moriches School 4

Posted April 22, 2006
- a parent
Good acedemic program. Excellent parental involvment. Nice school.

East Moriches School 4

Posted January 12, 2006
- a parent
Overall I feel the school is average. With anything there is always room for improvement. More extracurricular activities would be nice. Expansion of the musical department as far as offering string instruments would also be a nice choice for the children. I feel my child is in a safe environment while attending school. Parents could be more involved.


East Moriches School 5

Posted May 04, 2004
- a student
I think East Moriches Sschool is the best. The hole experience of it is great. Not only are the teachers great but is the whole staff! Also the principal really knows what she is doing and she knows everyone by name. In East Moriches School you are not just a I.D number you are a person, a individuale.(I am sorry if i spelt things wrong) And I should know as a student.

East Moriches School 5

Posted February 21, 2004
- a community member
As a grandparent/guardian of three, I cannot praise the staff including teachers, aides, therapists, etc. enough. Even the nurse and cafeteria staff make the children feel special. The education they are receiving is outstanding. Ms Leeds, as principal, is involved on every level and, yes, she does know each child's name because she cares.

East Moriches School 5

Posted September 24, 2003
- a community member
Ms. Leeds is the kind of leader every school should have! She knows the name of every child in the building and takes no nonsense. She's says what she means and means what she says. You always know where you stand with her. The teachers at EMO care and are committed to their jobs. I could go on forever!! EMO is quality!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

East Moriches School
9 Adelaide Ave, East Moriches, NY  11940
(631) 878-0162
Last modified East Moriches School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
East Moriches School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top