Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 3 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dickinson Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted February 02, 2013
- a parent
Both my kids went to Dickinson. Now they are in middle and high school and are doing well because they had a good foundation academically and also had a very good childhood. The teachers and staff were very kind especially the principal Ms.Whooley. She cared about every student. My family appreciates this school a lot.

Dickinson Avenue Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are great the open campus feel helps the kids great fresh air in between classes and keep thier brains invigorated


Dickinson Avenue Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Our school has the best community atmosphere. Lot's of great school spirit too!

Dickinson Avenue Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Our school is an awesome community of teachers, parents and our principal - who all work together to better the lives of our children.

Dickinson Avenue Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
Dickinson is a small school and there is a great sense of community there . . . with 80% of the students being walkers, you have the opportunity to meet everyone. including the staff. The children are encouraged to add value to the school and the community.


Dickinson Avenue Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
The students are so fortunate to have an amazing staff. They are taught beyond the classroom. They are taught to be good citizens and to be respectful of their surroundings. The students, parents, and staff make our school community a wonderful place to be a part of!

Dickinson Avenue Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
Both my girls love going to Dickinson Ave. It is a Great, Great School!!

Dickinson Avenue Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
The professional staff is wonderful at Dickinson. My son had had great success academically there.


Dickinson Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
The staff wants the absolute best for our students!

Dickinson Avenue Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
My daughter loves going to Dickinson. Her teacher is wonderful with the kids. Yeah Dickinson!!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dickinson Avenue Elementary School
120 Dickinson Ave, East Northport, NY  11731
(631) 262-6810
Last modified Dickinson Avenue Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dickinson Avenue Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top