Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 8 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pulaski Road School 4

Posted March 11, 2014
- a parent
I don't agree with 'parent involvement' ,it has four stars. My opinion,one star.Parents wants to know how their kids are at school. We hope to have parents day or picnic and so on. Especially,small age like kindergarten ,1st grade ,2nd grade. But I appriciate my son meet a wonderful teachers. Just I feel sad not to be able to see my son at school.I am trying to volunteer but. Public school must be opened,more.( I know about seculity and safe). Is school for ONLY study? I wold like to ask it principal and teachers. I came from other country. So if I have rude question I am soory.

Pulaski Road School 1

Posted August 29, 2013
- a parent
My son unfortunately sufferes from ADHD . The teachers and staff are not trained enough on helping Children with special needs. We moved out of the district my son Was just passed threw the cracks. Even though the staff is nice And friendly that's not the point. My son is very happy we moved. Allot of children where bullying him and no one did anything about it. :(


Pulaski Road School
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
The pirincipal is wondeful and so are the teachers. The principal assists every morning in helping the children get from the cars & buses into school and greets everyone. He also has a 'quote of the day (or week) which is given to inspire or teach the children. Wonderful school!!!

Pulaski Road School 5

Posted June 06, 2007
- a parent
Since we moved to this district my daughter has done great in school and enjoys going to school every day. Her grades have improved and so has her attitude towards school in general. We have gotten very lucky and she received a spot in one the most loved third grade teachers classes he he has been wonderful with her. She enjoys all of her after school activities and looks forward to returning to school next year. Everyone who works in the school are great and we are very proud to be a part of this wonderful community.

Pulaski Road School 5

Posted August 22, 2006
- a parent
I have 2 children in this school. All of the teachers are wonderful and very caring of their students. I think it is great that the principal knows each and every student by name and also the names of the parents. There are a lot of after school programs available for students in all grades which helps keep the friendships formed. This school also has small class sizes which I feel makes learning better.


Pulaski Road School 4

Posted January 09, 2005
- a parent
Pulaski is a school filled with wonderful students, teachers and involved parents. Students enjoy afterschool activities, learn and practice character education. PTA offers a high level of support to the staff and students and seeks ways to make a difference in the education and activities for our students.

Pulaski Road School 5

Posted November 28, 2004
- a parent
My son is in the 4th grade, the principal is out there every morning greeting the children by name and saying hello to the parents by last name. The teachers are also great and so are the many programs they have for the children!

Pulaski Road School 5

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
I have 2 children attending this school. The prinipal makes it a point to know each and every child and parent by name. The teachers are wonderful. They have many programs both during and after school sponsored by the PTA or the staff. My kids love to go to school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pulaski Road School
623 9th Avenue, East Northport, NY  11731
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. (631) 262-6850
Last modified Pulaski Road School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top