Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Trinity Regional School

Private | PK-8 | 72 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in East Northport

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $403,800. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,780.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
Based on 4 ratings
2011:
Based on 3 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

11 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 5, 2013

We transferred our two kids (1st and 3rd) from public school to Trinity last year. Their first year at Trinity gave them a lot of friends, great learning, more confidence and solid values formation. They have excellent science, math, art and reading programs at school. Middle school kids act as mentors/buddies to the younger kids; teachers and school moms are very accommodating especially to working parents like us. I volunteered in public school classroom/fieldtrips before and dealt with a lot of rowdy kids; I must say, kids here at Trinity are fun and energetic - but well behaved and respectful! The administration can be strict, but if you follow the rules, then there is no problem! We are looking forward to our next year at Trinity!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 2, 2013

As educators, we looked for the most challenging and supportive environment for our daughter. Trinity Regional has both solid academics and an outstanding ancillary staffing. The dedication of Trinity's staff is unquestionable. Parents who have difficulty with administrative rules will certainly be uncomfortable as the rules are set and there is no deviation. As a public educator in a prominent district, I find the no nonsense approach refreshing. The "specials" programs in music, art, foreign language and enrichment have provided our daughter with an excellent outlet for her creative interests. It is an excellent educational environment. The only downside is the HSA and parent involvement. They are not overly welcoming of new people - but if you persevere, it works out.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 23, 2012

Puh-leez. Administration should stop writing posts and signing parent. Principal & teachers are awful. Screaming at kids and parents. They never follow through with anything. Nothing more than a lousy public school with a uniform.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 10, 2012

My children have all attended Trinity Regional School and we are extremely pleased. Solid academic programs...the kids are challenged and supported. Lots of extra curricular activities and school based events. I can not say enough about the dedicated teaching staff!! There are several teachers that are worth their weight in gold!! Building is older but it's what happens inside those classrooms that matters!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 2, 2012

Overcrowded classes-administration is terrible-principal is demeaning and thinks she is the "Queen of her kingdom".
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 22, 2012

I am a parent of a child attending for 4 years now. Trinity Regional of East Northport is a PK-8 program that is Middle States accredited, and has produced scholars and scholar athletes that successfully attended some of the best high schools and colleges in the country. The current administration has been attaining the highest academic standings as measured by both public and private academic standards, with many students winning prestigious scholarships. Trinity programs measured highly on recent Diocesan long range planning for Catholic Education called for raising the standards across Nassau and Suffolk counties. Maintaining an economically stable program, they have kept fees comparatively low while spending wisely to increase access to technology and advanced teacher training. Requiring basic skills to be used repetitively and sequentially throughout an advancing education has created a safe, healthy and respectful environment for quality education, that supports basic family and Catholic values. Excellence is a necessary requirement for success at this institution for staff, administration and children at all levels.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 12, 2011

Leadership is lacking compasion and vision. Run like a business and children can get left behind.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 26, 2011

My children have attended Trinity for over 7 years. I have been very impressed by the teachers and administration. The curriculum is very challenging while the faculty is supportive. My children have thrived in this small and nurturing environment. I highly recommend Trinity to anyone who is looking for a challenging academic program for their child.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 12, 2011

The teachers in this school are wonderful and extremely dedicated. They take the time to make sure that the children learn and meet with success. There are some areas that need improvement in this school, especially with materials and instructional resources.


Posted February 25, 2006

Great School, my daughter has flourished their after one unforgettable year in public school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 29, 2005

My child has attended Trinity for two years. She has thrived in its excellent academic enviroment, and has had the benefit of being surrounded by dedicated and committed educators. The school's extracurricular activities are varied and numerous. There is something for every student to par take in, from school government, school newspaper, band, and many more. I have been very impressed by the high standards the school maintains for all of its students, and their commitment to each child's success.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 90% 52%
Hispanic 5% 21%
Black 3% 21%
Asian 2% N/A
Two or more races 1% N/A
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander N/A 6%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Jeanne Morcone
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of Rockville Centre
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1025 5th Avenue
East Northport, NY 11731
Phone: (631) 261-5130

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

East Northport Middle School
East Northport, NY



Bellerose Elementary School
East Northport, NY


Pulaski Road School
East Northport, NY




ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT