Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
East Northport, NY
Students enrolled: 502

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Trinity Regional School 5

Posted October 06, 2014
- a parent
Trinity Regional School is a great school. The classes are small and you get to know all of your children's classmates. The children are great and I have enjoyed watching my children's classmates grow up with them. Many parents are involved. Parents help at lunch, parties, run events and annual grade level performances. Trinity has aftercare, school sports teams and after school music lessons all which make life easier for working parents. Trinity provides a great eduation and prepares children well for competitive Catholic Highschools.

Trinity Regional School 5

Posted August 05, 2013
- a parent
We transferred our two kids (1st and 3rd) from public school to Trinity last year. Their first year at Trinity gave them a lot of friends, great learning, more confidence and solid values formation. They have excellent science, math, art and reading programs at school. Middle school kids act as mentors/buddies to the younger kids; teachers and school moms are very accommodating especially to working parents like us. I volunteered in public school classroom/fieldtrips before and dealt with a lot of rowdy kids; I must say, kids here at Trinity are fun and energetic - but well behaved and respectful! The administration can be strict, but if you follow the rules, then there is no problem! We are looking forward to our next year at Trinity!


Trinity Regional School 5

Posted May 02, 2013
- a parent
As educators, we looked for the most challenging and supportive environment for our daughter. Trinity Regional has both solid academics and an outstanding ancillary staffing. The dedication of Trinity's staff is unquestionable. Parents who have difficulty with administrative rules will certainly be uncomfortable as the rules are set and there is no deviation. As a public educator in a prominent district, I find the no nonsense approach refreshing. The "specials" programs in music, art, foreign language and enrichment have provided our daughter with an excellent outlet for her creative interests. It is an excellent educational environment. The only downside is the HSA and parent involvement. They are not overly welcoming of new people - but if you persevere, it works out.

Trinity Regional School 1

Posted December 23, 2012
- a parent
Puh-leez. Administration should stop writing posts and signing parent. Principal & teachers are awful. Screaming at kids and parents. They never follow through with anything. Nothing more than a lousy public school with a uniform.

Trinity Regional School 5

Posted July 10, 2012
- a parent
My children have all attended Trinity Regional School and we are extremely pleased. Solid academic programs...the kids are challenged and supported. Lots of extra curricular activities and school based events. I can not say enough about the dedicated teaching staff!! There are several teachers that are worth their weight in gold!! Building is older but it's what happens inside those classrooms that matters!


Trinity Regional School 1

Posted March 02, 2012
- a parent
Overcrowded classes-administration is terrible-principal is demeaning and thinks she is the "Queen of her kingdom".

Trinity Regional School 5

Posted January 22, 2012
- a parent
I am a parent of a child attending for 4 years now. Trinity Regional of East Northport is a PK-8 program that is Middle States accredited, and has produced scholars and scholar athletes that successfully attended some of the best high schools and colleges in the country. The current administration has been attaining the highest academic standings as measured by both public and private academic standards, with many students winning prestigious scholarships. Trinity programs measured highly on recent Diocesan long range planning for Catholic Education called for raising the standards across Nassau and Suffolk counties. Maintaining an economically stable program, they have kept fees comparatively low while spending wisely to increase access to technology and advanced teacher training. Requiring basic skills to be used repetitively and sequentially throughout an advancing education has created a safe, healthy and respectful environment for quality education, that supports basic family and Catholic values. Excellence is a necessary requirement for success at this institution for staff, administration and children at all levels.

Trinity Regional School 2

Posted December 12, 2011
- a parent
Leadership is lacking compasion and vision. Run like a business and children can get left behind.


Trinity Regional School 5

Posted April 26, 2011
- a parent
My children have attended Trinity for over 7 years. I have been very impressed by the teachers and administration. The curriculum is very challenging while the faculty is supportive. My children have thrived in this small and nurturing environment. I highly recommend Trinity to anyone who is looking for a challenging academic program for their child.

Trinity Regional School 3

Posted February 12, 2011
- a community member
The teachers in this school are wonderful and extremely dedicated. They take the time to make sure that the children learn and meet with success. There are some areas that need improvement in this school, especially with materials and instructional resources.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Trinity Regional School
1025 5th Avenue, East Northport, NY  11731
(631) 261-5130
Last modified Trinity Regional School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Trinity Regional School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top