Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


East Quogue School 5

Posted January 10, 2015
- a parent
wonderful extracurricular activities. great teachers. my son is getting a good education and loves this school.

East Quogue School 5

Posted September 08, 2011
- a parent
EQ is a wonderful school and both my children are getting a wonderful education. Because of the small school environment, the principal knows every student and parent and it's a very close community. EQ offers many programs both in school and after school. I am very happy with East Quogue and both my children are doing extremely well.


East Quogue School 5

Posted June 14, 2009
- a parent
This school is a parents dream come true.

East Quogue School
no rating

Posted November 21, 2007
- a parent
This school is wonderful. Rating a 10 for me. I believe they do everything for students. The computer lab is great and so is the science lab. The teachers are very involved and there are plenty of extras on hand. I recently moved to this district and I have to say so far it is wonderful. I believe my children will get a great education here.

East Quogue School
no rating

Posted November 21, 2007
- a parent
The east quogue school is a fantastic institution. It is a public school yet it has the benefits of a private facility as the children receive one on one attention. The school is small but not too small and the students benefit both socially and academically. I believe this school is not getting the attention it deserves. It rates 100% in my book.


East Quogue School 5

Posted September 29, 2004
- a parent
After trying the private schools on the east end of Long Island, I can assure that the East Quogue elementary school is better than any and all of them, and - it's public! The principal really gets to know each child & family- and cares about the school and the kids. Children are getting a supreme education. The teachers are enthusisatic, well- prepared and caring. What a great school!

East Quogue School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
My three children attended East Quogue School and each received a quality education that will continue to contribute to their success. My eldest son just started law school, my daughter is a sophomore at Fordham and my youngest will be attending the Westhampton Beach HS.

East Quogue School 5

Posted May 27, 2003
- a community member
My son is in the fifth grade and has been attending E.Q. School since kindergarten. I could not be happier with this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

East Quogue School
6 Central Avenue, East Quogue, NY  11942
(631) 653-5210
Last modified East Quogue School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
East Quogue School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top