Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
East Quogue, NY

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


East Quogue School 5

Posted September 08, 2011
- a parent
EQ is a wonderful school and both my children are getting a wonderful education. Because of the small school environment, the principal knows every student and parent and it's a very close community. EQ offers many programs both in school and after school. I am very happy with East Quogue and both my children are doing extremely well.

East Quogue School 5

Posted June 14, 2009
- a parent
This school is a parents dream come true.


East Quogue School 0
no rating

Posted November 21, 2007
- a parent
This school is wonderful. Rating a 10 for me. I believe they do everything for students. The computer lab is great and so is the science lab. The teachers are very involved and there are plenty of extras on hand. I recently moved to this district and I have to say so far it is wonderful. I believe my children will get a great education here.

East Quogue School 0
no rating

Posted November 21, 2007
- a parent
The east quogue school is a fantastic institution. It is a public school yet it has the benefits of a private facility as the children receive one on one attention. The school is small but not too small and the students benefit both socially and academically. I believe this school is not getting the attention it deserves. It rates 100% in my book.

East Quogue School 5

Posted October 15, 2005
- a administrator
This review submitted without content.


East Quogue School 3

Posted June 19, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

East Quogue School 5

Posted September 29, 2004
- a parent
After trying the private schools on the east end of Long Island, I can assure that the East Quogue elementary school is better than any and all of them, and - it's public! The principal really gets to know each child & family- and cares about the school and the kids. Children are getting a supreme education. The teachers are enthusisatic, well- prepared and caring. What a great school!

East Quogue School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
My three children attended East Quogue School and each received a quality education that will continue to contribute to their success. My eldest son just started law school, my daughter is a sophomore at Fordham and my youngest will be attending the Westhampton Beach HS.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

East Quogue School
6 Central Avenue, East Quogue, NY  11942
(631) 653-5210
Last modified East Quogue School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
East Quogue School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top