Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-4
Public district
East Williston, NY
 

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

9 reviews of this school


North Side School 5

Posted July 15, 2013
- a community member
This school is absolutely wonderful! I just graduated this year and i have to say, North Side may be the BEST school ALL of you could ever see. The teachers there are so kind and patient with the students. The parents are the people who make up the PTO at North Side and they plan great events for all the students. the district is smaller than others but the teachers, students, principals, VICE principals, and all the other staff and members there are A THOUSAND times better than any schools you can find.

North Side School 5

Posted July 09, 2011
- a teacher
The NOrth Side School and the East Williston Union Free School District is a great school district with mostly rich families, that i as a teacher love to work with. All students dress very nicely, all families have nice cars, and the families always vote yes for budget because they're not cheep like other school district parent trying to "save money" and hurt there child's education. I love this school district and look forward to working with rich and excellent students and families!


North Side School 5

Posted November 24, 2010
- a parent
North side school is an exceptional school that sets great standards and has about 500 great respectful students

North Side School 5

Posted October 09, 2010
- a community member
In response to the April 19th message posted on this site, I'd like to say that you must not be a New York City teacher. Well, I am! This school is as close to perfection I've ever heard about, read about or seen. My son goes to North Side and has special needs. He had loved every day for the past 2 years since he started. My family could not expect any more. Everything and everyone is amazing.

North Side School 3

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
Highly over-rated. The school is okay-far from great. A lot of well-to-do families like to and need to think the schoo is great because everybody gets dropped off in a Lexus/Mercedes of BMW. Not a lot of overachievers graduate. NYC public schools are better.


North Side School 5

Posted March 16, 2007
- a student
I love northside. Its the best school mr.Foster is the best vice principal and mr.Coyne and ms.Kaye are the best teacher love leah kopelman

North Side School 4

Posted January 01, 2007
- a parent
The teachers are wonderful- very dedicated. Th eparents are very involved at north side!

North Side School 5

Posted July 24, 2005
- a parent
Excellent school. Great teachers and education


North Side School 5

Posted February 20, 2005
- a parent
Very Good School. Teacher are great and you will see the difference in your child. I highly recommend this school. Lots of activities for childrens.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
We're sorry, but this feature is no longer supported. If you'd like to share your experiences at this school, please write a review.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Side School
110 East Williston Avenue, East Williston, NY  11596
(516) 333-6860
Last modified North Side School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North Side School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top