Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Anne Hutchinson School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted May 12, 2016
- a parent
ABSOLUTELY NOT! I will not go into details yet, next year I will once my daughter is done with this place.

Anne Hutchinson School 1

Posted May 12, 2016
- a parent
I will write a review once my daughter is out of this school... next year! Can't wait and so happy the principal is retiring!!


Anne Hutchinson School 3

Posted January 12, 2016
- a parent
I do not think the school is great at all. It is a public school after all and the children are required to take common core tests. The same format homework for 3 years now! Seriously?!? Cant you be a little more creative?!? Principle, ugh, another separate issue. The school's motto is KFC(kindness for caring) which the Principle or some of the teachers do not practice! Principle is unfair!!! And will try to make you feel irrelevant.

Anne Hutchinson School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted November 20, 2015
- a community member
Fairness? Absolutely not. You cant teach what you dont know and the principal wasnt fair.

Anne Hutchinson School 3

Posted November 20, 2015
- a community member
Everyone was scared to try and even mention the elephant in the room which was you either go with the flow or be ostracized for disagreeing. It was like a popularity contest , never saw the likes of it. Yes again its average, kids get a good education but the teachers had alot of "issues". I dont care for the principal either she has a way of making you feel irrelevant if you dont do things her way and everyone followed suit. Weird place.


Anne Hutchinson School 3

Posted April 10, 2014
- a parent
The parking lot for dropoff at this school is a disaster waiting to happen. Cars are forced into a single line dropoff that takes on the average 10 minutes. No one is available to direct traffic. No alternate parking is available for walk in, as one available lane is "bus-only" and any other spaces are blocked by the line of drop-off cars. The principal is aware of the problem and has done nothing to address the situation.

Anne Hutchinson School 5

Posted March 11, 2012
- a parent
Excellent learning environment with fantastic principal. The school tries to keep the class size from becoming too large and there are many after school activities.

Anne Hutchinson School 5

Posted August 27, 2008
- a parent
I have been very pleased with the education my child has received at Anne Hutchinson. THe principal is wonderful and the teachers are dedicated professionals who take an interest in each individual child. A wonderful school!


Anne Hutchinson School
no rating

Posted January 03, 2008
- a parent
I am a parent at the Eastchester school district and I am disappointed in the school system. I have two children and one of them does well but the other one has often needed help. I have been requesting extra services from the school since kindergarden and now my child is in 4th grade and still struggles. I'm doubting the Eastchester school disrict and hoping it's not too late for my child to get help. I think I might have to move to a different district just so my child can actually get help.

Nearby schools

Anne Hutchinson School
60 Mill Road, Eastchester, NY  10709
(914) 793-6130
Last modified Anne Hutchinson School is a Public school that serves grades 2-7. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top