Advertisement
Advertisement

St. Bartholomew School

Private | PK-8 | 216 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Elmhurst

Situated in an inner city neighborhood. The median home value is $324,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,420.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

9 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 2, 2013

This is the first year for my son ,I have no complaints The teachers are great and always are available if I have any question about my son , I really recommend The principal and the staff are the best!!!!!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 4, 2013

I've been here for about 7 years now and it's like a new home. Everyone at this school is family. It's where I started off in America and where I'm going to end junior high. Even though most rules are strict and some of the kidss are carefree, we always learn something new and find ways to make it as comfortable and as enjoyable as possible. I still attend this school happily.


Posted April 6, 2011

My son has been in attendance at St Barts for two years now and it is the best setting for him since the classes are not too large and he feels like it' s his second home. St Barts fosters respect for self and others, love of God and responsibility and many more values a parent wants her child to have. Furthermore the academics are also follow state standards so he stays on track. Great teachers , parents and students and administrators make great schools. He can't see himself anywhere else and he is happy. Keep up the good work.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 15, 2010

it is the local dedicated to to provide the best education for its students
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 10, 2009

My kids went to this school, and they had everything that I was looking for. Great school
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 21, 2009

As a graduate of this school, I know the education that I received there has been of inestimable value in my life.
—Submitted by a student


Posted May 7, 2009

Ever since I came to this school,it was an exciting experience.
—Submitted by a student


Posted December 3, 2007

As a parent I am proud of the out come of the students in St.Barts.This is a safe,prestiages school. The staff is wonderful abnd the students love their teachers. best school in queens.I recommand this school highly.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 24, 2007

I think this is a really good school. There is everything that I was looking for, like math reading, grammar, science, social studies, and religion. There is also enriched programs in music, which is basically singing, physical education, which includes health and learning to be good at sports, or gymnastics. The art as far as I'm concerned, I was impressed with it. There is also a too good for drugs program and enrichment classes, where you could learn to do useful stuff, and learn more about the world. The teachers were very great and supportive about the students' needs, andn really friendly. You could also try getting involved in the st. barts hsa program to help make the school a better learning environment for our kids.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 47% 21%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 31% N/A
Asian 20% N/A
Black 1% 21%
White 1% 52%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Asian N/A 6%
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Jeannette Boursiguot-Charles
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of Brooklyn
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

44-15 Judge St
Elmhurst, NY 11373
Phone: (718) 446-7575

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


P.S. 89 Elmhurst
Elmhurst, NY


Ming Yuan Chinese
Elmhurst, NY




Ascension School
Elmhurst, NY


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT