Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-12
Public
Fabius, NY
Students enrolled: 457

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fabius Pompey Middle School High School 2

Posted December 17, 2014
- a parent
My son was a new student to the school and was being bullied , the school did not step in to remove the child from being around my son. The bulling continued for 10 months till I had to pull my son out of school. The school doesn't follow the laws in bulling and my son did not feel protected, very satisfied with who his teacher was not not how the school took care of my son

Fabius Pompey Middle School High School 5

Posted July 10, 2010
- a parent
Strong academic and music programs. Both of my children go there and I am happy with the school and teachers.


Fabius Pompey Middle School High School 5

Posted June 24, 2010
- a parent
All schools large or small, in state or out, can always be on the road map for improvement. Based on our experiences a smaller school can have some advantage, in regards to trasparency and Teachers knowing who their students are Indivdually. Our after school program ehances the one on one Individual experience, most schools offer this program today as well. A smaller school will have a lower friend base- than a larger school thats forsure but remind them that freinds don't get you through High School or off to College, that disipline, dedication, tolerance, respect and working hard will. I tell my children that when you enter the classroom for thge first time you and your fellow students are all on the same page its up to you to make the grade, no excuses. Education is not a one way street.

Fabius Pompey Middle School High School 5

Posted June 12, 2010
- a parent
Challenging academic programs with good discipline. Many good teachers. This small school continually maintains high scores. Excellent Special Ad team.

Fabius Pompey Middle School High School 5

Posted June 11, 2010
- a parent
So much hype about Fayetteville school, but this small school in village of Fabius also has high scores and good teachers. You get good academic program and back yard access to Toggenburg and Labrador Ski areas.


Fabius Pompey Middle School High School 1

Posted April 08, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Fabius Pompey Middle School High School 5

Posted October 16, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Fabius Pompey Middle School High School 0
no rating

Posted May 15, 2009
- a parent
The small town atmosphere of this school along with the small teacher/student ratios all lend themselves to an outstanding educational experience.


Fabius Pompey Middle School High School 1

Posted September 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Fabius Pompey Middle School High School 5

Posted March 17, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fabius Pompey Middle School High School
1211 Mill Street, Fabius, NY  13063
(315) 683-5811
Last modified Fabius Pompey Middle School High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fabius Pompey Middle School High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top