Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Dudley School

Public | K-2 | 625 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

6 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted January 23, 2013

I only have great things to say about this school. I believe that this is the finest ran schools I have seen in three states. From the principal to the teachers to the other staff this school provided a top notch education. The class sizes may have increased some and some programs were cut with the budget crunch but the teachers abilities and the children being placed in classes fitting their strengths negated any issue from the class increase. The parent involvement was phenomenal and unheard of elsewhere. My child has moved up a grade to another school and it is great but not as much as Dudley.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 22, 2009

Great school! The teachers have all been great with my daughter. My daughter loves going there.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 16, 2009

We have been thrilled with Dudley -- amazing PTA, incredibly involved teachers- faculty and staff are all wonderful The Transportation Dept. is professional and cares about your kids. They truly provide a well-rounded education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 16, 2007

Great school. Very active PTA. New principal with progressive thinking. Teachers are accessible and helpful. Super reading program.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 25, 2006

Great school, kindergartners have specials, wonderful teachers, overall excellent.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 7, 2006

Excellent school system with teachers that listen to the students and are truly involved.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

Oops! We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Public and charter school test scores for most states come from the state Department of Education. The most common reasons we might not have this data are either that not enough students took the test or that the school was recently opened, and its scores have not yet been reported.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 1 85% 48%
Black 1 5% 19%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 1 4% 9%
Hispanic 2 4% 23%
Two or more races 2 3% 1%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1 0% 1%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012
Source: 2 NYSED, 2011-2012

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Limited English proficient 10%N/A8%
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 219%N/A43%
Source: 1 NYSED, 2011-2012
Source: 2 NCES, 2011-2012

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Fewer than 3 years experience 10%N/A5%
Source: NYSED, 2011-2012

Teacher education levels

  This school District averageState average
Master's degree and above 4%N/A39%
Source: NYSED, 2011-2012

Teacher credentials

  This school District averageState average
Teachers with no valid teaching certificate 0%N/A0%
Source: NYSED, 2011-2012

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • MS. KAREN FINGAR

Resources

Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Targeted Assistance program (TAS)
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

211 Hamilton Rd
Fairport, NY 14450
Phone: (585) 421-2155

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Northside School
Fairport, NY



Brooks Hill School
Fairport, NY





ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT