Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ms 53 Brian Piccolo 2

Posted May 28, 2010
- a parent
MS 53 has some great teachers and staff however it can be one of the top middle schools on the pennisula if new plans were implemented to buid the schools repore and students school pride. this school will eventually fase out just like far rockaway high school and other schools in the district if change doesnt happen

Ms 53 Brian Piccolo 1

Posted April 17, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ms 53 Brian Piccolo 5

Posted January 07, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ms 53 Brian Piccolo 1

Posted September 08, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ms 53 Brian Piccolo 5

Posted June 17, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ms 53 Brian Piccolo 0
no rating

Posted May 28, 2009
- a parent
My daughter came there in the eighth grade. She has made tremendous strides at this school. We are extremely pleased with the math and science division of the school.

Ms 53 Brian Piccolo 1

Posted May 12, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Ms 53 Brian Piccolo 0
no rating

Posted September 20, 2007
- a student
this is a very nice school they have very good decipline


Ms 53 Brian Piccolo 5

Posted January 03, 2007
- a parent
this school is a good school. its very nice, disciplined and a good learning enviorment my child currently goes there aand she has been getting good grades ever since i truly recomend this school to any parent who wants betterment for there child

Ms 53 Brian Piccolo 3

Posted May 27, 2006
- a parent
My daughter has been attending MS 53 for approx. 1 year. Fortunately for her she has a wonderful teacher, Ms. McGuire, who is diligent in her duties as their teacher. She calls consistently with her concerns for my daughter and I feel that she does so with genuine concern for her academic success. The school as a whole needs to improve the way they foster education by way of raising the students morale. Also, bullying and peer pressure need to be addressed immediately. Also, all grades need to be made to wear uniforms not just the 6th grade. It singles them out and makes them targets for scrutiny that students new to JHS dont nned to deal with. Overall I believe that if someone pays more attention to detail this school can be more successful.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ms 53 Brian Piccolo
10-45 Nameoke St, Far Rockaway, NY  11691
(718) 471-6900
Last modified Ms 53 Brian Piccolo is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ms 53 Brian Piccolo Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top