Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Farmingville, NY

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sachem High School East 5

Posted May 09, 2014
- a parent
Wonderful school! The teachers are excellent and there are many activities for the kids to be involved in. Really prepares them for college!

Sachem High School East 5

Posted August 10, 2013
- a student
Since my childhood i have changed many schools but never had any attachment with any of the schools i have changed so far.But this school SACHEM HIGH SCHOOL EAST is great. Things i found here i found nowhere. Superb school. A complete & best educational institution. Teacher are so good , very frank , friendly , teach really very well . A student without being scared can ask for help any time "ANY TIME "within the duration of school ending time.Full of fun and enjoyment . Very beautifull building . Very facilitated school . Proper cleaning system . Cooperative staff . Many functions are held each year. Boring ? huhh ... NO WAY !! I would suggest you to come to this school , join it and blieve me you will be definitely forced to write many good things about this school.


Sachem High School East 5

Posted September 13, 2012
- a student
this is my first two weeks at sachem east and it has already impacted my life. The teachers in the school are very nice........ well most of them....... but they all actually know how to teach well. The amount of electives that are there are fantastic and very interesting. I happen to be in the AP World History program and even though I've only been in it for two weeks, all you need to do is stay on task and get reports finished in an organized manner. I am also in Science Research and it is also a great class that lets you do research on about anything you can think of. (from studying split hair ends to giving fruit flies anesthesia) I hope this has helped.

Sachem High School East 5

Posted January 04, 2011
- a student
A lot of classes are offered that has a broad spectrum of choices, which is good considering that hey are a big school district.

Sachem High School East 1

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sachem High School East 5

Posted March 10, 2009
- a parent
Awesome school and a lot to offer

Sachem High School East 5

Posted May 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sachem High School East 5

Posted December 27, 2007
- a student
Great new school with great structure and breath taking view.


Sachem High School East 2

Posted April 20, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sachem High School East 5

Posted March 26, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sachem High School East
177 Granny Road, Farmingville, NY  11738
(631) 716-8200
Last modified Sachem High School East is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sachem High School East Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top