Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 120 1

Posted April 30, 2014
- a community member
This school has changed over the years. The staff isn't very welcoming. Also my daughter did not have a good experience. I do not recommend this school.

Ps 120 5

Posted October 11, 2013
- a community member
P.s 120q is a very fun place.It's alive,the teachers there make you feel SOOO welcomed,and the teachers r also so kind and fun. They're amazing ppl. Everybody there does the best they can. You shouldnt look down on ps 120 cuz that place is jsut amazing C:


Ps 120 5

Posted December 06, 2012
- a community member
I am in fifth grade this year and it has been the best elementary career I think I will ever get

Ps 120 1

Posted December 01, 2011
- a parent
My eldest daughter when to this school since 2008 in prek and it was the best years until 2009 in kindergarten since that times but now is the new principal and i really can`t stand it at all. I find out in year 2010 until this year 2011 is really bad.Some nice teachers gone and retire.I`m really upset!

Ps 120 5

Posted June 25, 2011
- a parent
This school is more than a regular elementary school. Excellent teachers and staff. I can't say anything good about the principals secretaries besides the fact that they are extremely rude. The teachers really do prepare your kids for JHS.


Ps 120 5

Posted March 26, 2011
- a community member
Went here in 1999-2001. I thought it was a pretty good school. The teachers were pretty awesome and good when I went there. I know the science teacher who rolled her trolley into our class every now and then was really good. Does miss Blouse, Mrs. Silberman or mr Q still teach here?

Ps 120 4

Posted December 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 120 5

Posted September 20, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ps 120 5

Posted April 01, 2009
- a parent
My Daughter is in this school right from Kinder garden and this is the best place she could be. The teachers are so loving and caring including the principal as well.

Ps 120 1

Posted May 22, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 120
58-01 136th St, Flushing, NY  11355
(718) 359-3390
Last modified Ps 120 is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 120 Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews.