Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 219 Paul Klapper 5

Posted September 13, 2014
- a parent
totally great. I loved this school. My son go into bronx science and i am tottaly happy. Thank u 219

Ps 219 Paul Klapper 1

Posted August 31, 2013
- a community member
Don't go here! I'm telling you now, I'm warning you! All the good teachers left and the new principle is very strict.The deans sometimes bully the kids when the deans think that the kids are doing something wrong. There is no clubs, no doors in the classrooms in middle school level. The rooms are so hot during summer because there is no ac.


Ps 219 Paul Klapper 3

Posted August 08, 2013
- a parent
I think to make a statement about a school having to many sticks because one kid got suspended for a 1 week for throwing snow.. when we do not even know the real story is a stretch. My husband is a high school teach and I can tell you that students lie/bend the truth all the time about what happened in incidents at school

Ps 219 Paul Klapper 3

Posted August 05, 2013
- a parent
My son attended this school from kindergarten through middle school. He graduated with average close to 87%. In general, I am happy with the school deans and teachers; however I noted a drop in school quality for past 2 years. I may be wrong but it seems that the school is being managed with constant threat of punishments rather than a combination of carrots and sticks! I had a hard time asking my son to maintain respect for school authority when he and some of his classmates were unjustly punished with one week of office detention for throwing snow at each other after school, outside the school yard.

Ps 219 Paul Klapper 5

Posted September 06, 2010
- a parent
its a great school and wonderfull teachers thank you for taking care of my son


Ps 219 Paul Klapper 0
no rating

Posted October 26, 2009
- a parent
This school is very organized, the physical age-oriented classrooms distribution is remarkable. The entrances and exit for all kids are according to their grade/age. Children are learning starting from first day and are encouraged to do so.

Ps 219 Paul Klapper 5

Posted June 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 219 Paul Klapper 5

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ps 219 Paul Klapper 5

Posted March 26, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 219 Paul Klapper 2

Posted June 11, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 219 Paul Klapper
144-39 Gravett Rd, Flushing, NY  11367
(718) 793-2130
Last modified Ps 219 Paul Klapper is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 219 Paul Klapper Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top