Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Catherine Of Sienna School 5

Posted June 21, 2011
- a parent
St. Catherine's principal and faculty are top notch and I could not be happier to send my sons there. The principal is invested in each and every child and makes it her business to see that they succeed. She has brought in teachers that have the skills to deal with "today's" student, not teaching from a antiquated cirriculm. I live in Valley Stream where there are a couple of good Catholic schools, but after seeing and meeting with the principal I decided to send my son there, that was 3 years ago and it was the best decision I ever made!

St Catherine Of Sienna School 1

Posted June 11, 2011
- a teacher
The curriculum in this school is so fragmented and disjointed. There are no standards for excellence; students are awarded high grades for mediocre work. The emphasis in this building is on sports and extracurricular activities rather than academic subjects. It is obvious that the current school building leader needs to take more responsibility for what is going on in the school setting. It is also evident that a school curriculum is needed so students form relationships and make connections between academic subjects.


St Catherine Of Sienna School 5

Posted November 22, 2010
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. My children are flourishing with the school's academic program. They enjoy all the newly added programs. Their drama club is amazing. With its caring principal and teachers, it is no wonder they love to go to school.

St Catherine Of Sienna School 5

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
All of my three children attend this school. It is a wonderful school with excellent and caring teachers, great extracurricular activities and a school where children are encouraged to express their faith! Great school!

St Catherine Of Sienna School 0
no rating

Posted December 20, 2009
- a parent
This school is excellent. Their academic program is outstanding and so are the principal and teachers.


St Catherine Of Sienna School 0
no rating

Posted December 09, 2009
- a parent
I can't think of any other school where I would send my children. St. Catherine has a wonderful principal and staff along with a great academic program.

St Catherine Of Sienna School 4

Posted December 01, 2009
- a parent
This is an excellent school with an outstanding staff and administration. If you are looking for a small school where your child will flourish, this is it.

St Catherine Of Sienna School 4

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


St Catherine Of Sienna School 1

Posted July 14, 2009
- a parent
This is a good school but the principal and pastor leave a lot to be desired. The teachers are wonderful and helpful.

St Catherine Of Sienna School 0
no rating

Posted January 30, 2009
- a student
If u want to challenge children don't put them here, but its a great school!

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Catherine Of Sienna School
990 Holzheimer Street, Franklin Square, NY  11010
(516) 437-2733
Last modified St Catherine Of Sienna School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Catherine Of Sienna School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top