Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Franklin Central School 4

Posted August 18, 2014
- a community member
I have gone to many schools and am very thankful to have ended up at Franklin. I have to believe anyone posting negative things on here has either never been to another school or is someone who causes problems and is upset they got in trouble. . Franklin is the kind of place where the teachers will go above and beyond to help you if you ask for it. There is a very active anti bullying program called avp. No school is perfect. There will always be problems because people are not perfect... adults or kids but Franklin is a pretty great place.

Franklin Central School 1

Posted August 17, 2014
- a community member
This school is a disgrace to the community. Bullies left and right, and no one should be subject to such an environment. I would never even think of sending my worst enemy there. It is such a disgrace to such a nice community. The teachers do NOTHING, not even if you are confused.The sports is PATHETIC to say the least. Two reviews below this one is a lie. Do yourself and a your child a favor, DON'T CONSIDER FRANKLIN, GO TO A BETTER ALTERNATIVE!


Franklin Central School 1

Posted June 23, 2014
- a community member
This school is very bad. NO one should be enrolled at such a poor school infested with bullies. On top of that, they are too cheap to have any sports for their students, for they say an hour of physical activity per day. Now, back on topic, this school is the WORST for your children. Also, the mascot, "Purple Devils," what is that? I do think they have a point in making the mascot "Purple Devils" is because the school is full of devils, that do not even know what the word "manner" is. No child should be subjected to such a poor school as Franklin

Franklin Central School 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a community member
Franklin Central School is a Fabulous school in an amazing little town, all the teachers know your name and are willing to help you if you are having a problem in school and outside the classroom. The after-school opportunities are excellent, for being a small school we seem to be doing better then the larger schools when it comes to the sports department and the drama productions are always entertaining. We may not offer every sport imaginable but if you want to participate in a different sport they will help you get in that sport. We recently had a few kids participate in football at unatego. This school is quite different then the other schools in this district because we are like one big unit, both the elementary section and the high school. This school is perfect 99.9999% of the time, but hey no school is perfect all the time, but this school is better then some of the other schools in the county where there are drug bust in the school once a week or teens doing inappropriate things during school and can teach the youth of our school wrong things.

Franklin Central School 1

Posted July 25, 2012
- a parent
This school is horrible to say the least, teaching the wrong ideals and values! It is a fertile breeding ground for BULLIES, the problem even though a Law appears to go ignored and treated frivolous among management. My son had an issue with a classmate whereas he was "Punched in the face" by a classmate for NO reason, and the punishment which was handed down was a 2 day lunch suspension, and here is the real kicker, She was given hold on to your seats "Citizenship Award" WOW!!! Tthis should set a good example to all the "BULLIES" present and up and coming. From this we shall conclude that if my son retaliated he would have been in the running for that same award? NO, he would have received it himself! This very sensitive issue was brought to the attention of the Teacher, Part time Acting Principle and the Super Intendant. To date we have received NO response from anyone. It is unfortunate that such a beautiful town have a blemish bestowed upon it from the school. If we would have known we would not have invested in property in this quaint beautiful and charming town of Franklin, it is a shame the school is not as charming, along with the so called school administration.


Franklin Central School 0
no rating

Posted April 09, 2010
- a parent
This school is bad,drugs and my child attends,last year.There is no help with your work,the teachers and principal dont do much but get a pay check, and sports theres not much to choose from, and alot of the kids that graduate dont know how to spell.

Franklin Central School 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2008
- a parent
great teachers, small class sizes, great programs for students, all around a great school

Franklin Central School 4

Posted January 11, 2005
- a student
Franklin Central School is a great school. Very small with aout 400 students have a very good academic program. You get personal help if you need it and a good sports program.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Franklin Central School
26 Institute Street, Franklin, NY  13775
(607) 829-3025
Last modified Franklin Central School is a Public school that serves grades PK-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Franklin Central School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top