Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


G Ray Bodley High School 1

Posted September 22, 2014
- a community member
I am a former student of GRB and I would just like to say that this is completely unsatisfactory in terms of handling bullying at the school. I was subjected to emotional torture the entire 4 years I went there and every-time I reported it nothing was done. After awhile I just stopped reporting it because it would just get worst after I did. I got the distinct feeling that the faculty believed I has "being dramatic" and " needed to try harder to get along with said person." I have to pay for therapy now to get over the abuse that I suffered and the abandonment I felt when the faculty did nothing to protect me and I'm not the only one. DO NOT send your children here if you value their emotional stability.

G Ray Bodley High School 5

Posted January 04, 2012
- a community member
The school district of Fulton, based on teachers, academic programs, & athletics is exceptional. The teachers are great, there are plenty of advanced courses, as well as a great special ed department (which is why the test scores are so low for all you haters-- Fulton's special ed. dept. is so good that students from other districts are imported into ours, and obviously these students will not score as well on state tests and this is reflected in our districts scores as a whole.) Anyway, the school district also has cut minimal activities and still has a variety of sports and music related things. As well as spanish, french AND german for LOTE. What makes the city of Fulton so awful is the low lifes that have moved into it that bring their children who fall into the cycle and reproduce when they're too young and never leave or go anywhere in life. Fulton used to be a great place to live until job loss etc., resulted in these low income families. I graduated from Fulton 4 years ago, and by hanging out with the right kids graduated without a problem, and just completed my degree at a 4 year school. I think the district itself is fantastic, its all about who you makes friends with.


G Ray Bodley High School 1

Posted December 11, 2010
- a student
I am a straight A student and take college level classes, but this school is unsatisfactory. The english department is severely lacking (although the Science, math , and Histsory departments are phenomenal). The teachers are not the problem. The students are disadvantaged which leads to poor behavior.

G Ray Bodley High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
why do i love G RAY Bodley high school!because the acepted new students wth out any problems, love the way the teachers and staff treat parents is wonderful.i would recamend any one to that school. over all its a 5 star school,

G Ray Bodley High School 2

Posted August 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


G Ray Bodley High School 4

Posted December 10, 2008
- a student
i was a student from 2002-2006. and i was not the best student. the the teachers always were strivng to help to the best of their abilities, and it always paid off. If it were my choice i could not have chosen a better school to attend. as per the other reviews about drop out rate. most likely about 90% of my graduating class has moved on to very decent and high end 4 year schools. so to say the school is not worth it is crazy. i for one when i have a family of my own wouldnt most deff. not mind sending my children to this school.

G Ray Bodley High School 2

Posted October 21, 2008
- a parent
Tough area and a show case for how lost manufacturing jobs effect on our country. My wife graduated from GRB and many of her friends and herself went on to college and graduate school. Now, just graduating is an accomplishment. I have nothing bad to say about the school but given it's test scores, drop out rate and the fact it has a full time police officer it does not fair well. Our current school district (in CT) has between a 0 % drop out rate with over 90% continuing their education. We feel very lucky to be in such a good area and give our childeren an opportunity for growth. I do feel an equal education in our country, while bestowed by our constitution is not a reality and needs to be addressed.

G Ray Bodley High School 2

Posted May 02, 2008
- a parent
I was a student at this High School, and I consider it very unfortunate that my children have also been subject to it. The surrounding community is disadvantaged to say the best, dieing to be more direct, and the school district reflects this. The few quality educators that once were at this school have retired or moved to other surrounding districts, and the replacements are less than adequate. I would recommend the nearby Oswego school district. Three nearby power plants provide a large amount of funding to the schools and the local population is better educated.


G Ray Bodley High School 3

Posted October 31, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

G Ray Bodley High School 5

Posted October 16, 2006
- a parent
My daughter is currently a senior at GRay Bodley H.S. She has been in the Fulton school system since day one. She attended Volney Elementary from kindergarten through sixth grade where the teachers were exceptional and gave my daughter an excellent base with good work and study habits in not only her schoolwork, but other aspects, too. Through junior high and high school I have found the same great teachers who know how to motivate and make school fun and interesting. My daughter willbe graduating in June and I feel she has an excellent base to go on to college and her future. She's learned the basic education requirements and much more, she is self confident, ambitious and responsible. I feel that the combined efforts of family and this school have shaped my daughter into a person who is going to be a successful, valued part of society. Excellent school!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

G Ray Bodley High School
6 William Gillard Drive, Fulton, NY  13069
(315) 593-5400
Last modified G Ray Bodley High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
G Ray Bodley High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top