Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Joseph Elementary School 5

Posted January 02, 2010
- a parent
Individualized attention, academic rigor, terrific new programs in the 6-8 grades that promote critical thinking, involved parents, experienced teachers and a principal that is a leader among her peers--all achieved in a caring, nurturing environment. On a recent visit to the Garden City middle school I was amazed at the frequency of anti-bullying messages--bullying is not a problem at Saint Joes, perhaps because it is a values-based educational environment that allows kids to embrace and celebrate their faith.

St Joseph Elementary School 2

Posted July 17, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


St Joseph Elementary School 3

Posted June 13, 2009
- a parent
School's grading system is unfair as it does not accurately reflect a student's abilities. School has few people of color and parents are elitists.
1 person found this helpful

St Joseph Elementary School 5

Posted May 18, 2009
- a parent
Both my children attend St. Joseph and from Nursery School to 8th grade their education has been wonderful. Beyond the clossroom St. Joseph's students thrive in a loving and caring atmosphere which has as its core values discipline, respect for others and most importantly respect for themselves. Academically my son's class has academically performed outstanding in achieving all endeavors and next year all students will go on to the High School of their choice. A fabulous testament to their education.

St Joseph Elementary School 1

Posted May 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


St Joseph Elementary School 5

Posted November 23, 2008
- a student
Saint Joseph School is a great school. It taught me so much and prepared me very well for high school. The teachers and staff were caring and helpful throughout my 11 years at SJS. It has many fun after-school activities such as basketball, soccer, newspaper, drama, and inter-murals. SJS is a great school!

St Joseph Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
I do not think they put to much pressure on first graders.Test scores and grading system is good.My daughter like this school,teachers and kids.This is great school

St Joseph Elementary School 1

Posted June 21, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


St Joseph Elementary School 5

Posted January 19, 2008
- a student
I am a studet at SJS, and I have been attending this school for 12 years. It teached kindness, love, and excellent acedemics. I am graduating this year but I will always be appart of this excellent school that I grew up in.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Joseph Elementary School
450 Franklin Avenue, Garden City, NY  11530
(516) 747-2530
Last modified St Joseph Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St Joseph Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top