Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Great Neck, NY

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


E M Baker School 5

Posted May 19, 2014
- a parent
My son went to EM Baker for Kindergarten in Sep 2013 as a 5-year old. He enjoyed it a lot. He made friends to all classmates, he likes the teacher, he respects his teachers more than parents, and he likes the various classes as well. Specifically he has grown into a good habit of reading and writing, which we know is a key emphasis of the Baker school curriculum. We can tell his teacher loves the students a lot. She pays attention to great details of every aspect of each student's life. We feel our son is being taken care of well. One thing I wish my son has more exposure to is computer education.

E M Baker School 5

Posted July 15, 2013
- a parent
My children are no longer in elementary school but if I had a child this is where I would want them. The education is exceptional and the environment is warm friendly and caring. IT is a happy place to learn and the administration and faculty are very accessible. Great Neck is lucky to have EM Baker


E M Baker School 2

Posted December 01, 2012
- a parent
This school is downgrading. Many students and their families don't have interest to study hard. Teachers wear Louis Vuitton bags and doesn't pay attention to your child. Teachers talk about jewish holidays too much - they forget that this is public school - not religious- and now more asian than jewish kids are there.

E M Baker School 5

Posted May 25, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

E M Baker School 5

Posted October 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


E M Baker School 5

Posted January 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

E M Baker School 5

Posted May 26, 2006
- a parent
If you would like that you kids wiil feel happy to go to school and get the best education in the state E M BAKER is the school to be.you will find small classroom fom k to 5 a great usic program and art

E M Baker School 5

Posted May 25, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

E M Baker School
69 Baker Hill Road, Great Neck, NY  11023
(516) 441-4100
Last modified E M Baker School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
E M Baker School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top