Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Great Neck, NY
Students enrolled: 600
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


E M Baker School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
cant tell at this time , may be perhapss next year or so when she is older

E M Baker School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
cant tell at this time , may be perhapss next year or so when she is older


E M Baker School
Develops grit: Agree

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
cant tell at this time , may be perhapss next year or so when she is older

E M Baker School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
cant tell at this time , may be perhapss next year or so when she is older

E M Baker School 4

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
my daughter is going to 1st grade here. the teachers are very professioanl and dedicated. you can drop off your kid before class in the morning and they also have gym class in the morning before classes start if you want your child to get extra excersize.


E M Baker School
Develops respect: Neutral

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
cant tell at this time , may be perhapss next year or so when she is older

E M Baker School
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
cant tell at this time , may be perhapss next year or so when she is older

E M Baker School 5

Posted May 19, 2014
- a parent
My son went to EM Baker for Kindergarten in Sep 2013 as a 5-year old. He enjoyed it a lot. He made friends to all classmates, he likes the teacher, he respects his teachers more than parents, and he likes the various classes as well. Specifically he has grown into a good habit of reading and writing, which we know is a key emphasis of the Baker school curriculum. We can tell his teacher loves the students a lot. She pays attention to great details of every aspect of each student's life. We feel our son is being taken care of well. One thing I wish my son has more exposure to is computer education.


E M Baker School 5

Posted July 15, 2013
- a parent
My children are no longer in elementary school but if I had a child this is where I would want them. The education is exceptional and the environment is warm friendly and caring. IT is a happy place to learn and the administration and faculty are very accessible. Great Neck is lucky to have EM Baker

E M Baker School 2

Posted December 01, 2012
- a parent
This school is downgrading. Many students and their families don't have interest to study hard. Teachers wear Louis Vuitton bags and doesn't pay attention to your child. Teachers talk about jewish holidays too much - they forget that this is public school - not religious- and now more asian than jewish kids are there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

E M Baker School
69 Baker Hill Road, Great Neck, NY  11023
(516) 441-4100
Last modified E M Baker School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
E M Baker School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top