Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Village School 1

Posted November 10, 2014
- a parent
There is no emphasis on math and reading in this school which would help students excel in their academic studies. It's all about hands on learning and "thinking outside the box" and not much about academics.
100 people found this helpful

Village School 5

Posted July 21, 2011
- a student
I graduated Village school in 2010, and I can only attribute success to their program. Before I got there, I wasn't going to graduate on time - and thanks to the staff and the creative learning environment, I graduated on time and am now attending Marymount Manhattan College.


Village School 5

Posted May 17, 2011
- a student
Hi yeah. Village School is a school for creative kids, so dont assume.Thank you very much.

Village School 5

Posted April 13, 2011
- a student
For anyone who thinks that Village School attributed to their failures obviously didn't learn one of the many lessons I learned at village school, that you are responsible for your own actions, failures, and successes. There are former students from Village School at GREAT schools. The teachers are wonderful people who try literally their hardest to help every single student as much as they can. There are always the kids with bad attitudes who just don't want to be at any school.

Village School 1

Posted May 08, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Village School 1

Posted March 24, 2009
- a community member
I am a former student of Great Neck Village School. Presently I am a student at Nassau Community College, I attribute my failure to the education and experiences that I had at VS. The Village School is a horrible place where students are discouraged to learn. The faculty and staff are outrageous. I would never recommend this school to anyone especially those with special needs.

Village School 1

Posted March 21, 2009
- a community member
I honestly don't understand why kids want to go to Village School. Village School doesn't allow these kids to interact with mainstream kids at all. It doesn't let kids learn to live together! No wonder our school system is broken! Seriously, this school needs to go.

Village School 5

Posted November 06, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Village School 5

Posted August 08, 2008
- a student
I am a student at Village and it has been a lifesaver in terms of not only offering an academic oasis, but making my learning experience memorable. This school is top-notch and I am incredibly indebted to it and its faculty.

Village School 0
no rating

Posted February 03, 2008
- a student
This school changed my life. It is the most phenomenal place I have ever been, and after the other schools I tried, it is the proverbial breath of fresh air. I could not have asked for a more welcoming, friendlier, more suited to my needs school than this one, right here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Village School
614 Middle Neck Rd, Great Neck, NY  11023
(516) 441-4900
Last modified Village School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Village School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top