Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-5
Public
Greenfield Center, NY
Students enrolled: 385

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Greenfield Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2012
- a parent
Dedicated, skilled, caring teachers! Strong, well-organized, thoughtful leadership! Good quality programs! Students get the attention they deserve! Fun, enriching extracurriculars! Nice people!

Greenfield Elementary School 4

Posted June 21, 2011
- a parent
Greenfield School has provided my children with a solid education in their basic requirements. The specials teachers in music, art,and library are very talented and keep the children engaged and motivated. I would like to see a stronger science curriculum, but teachers and staff are very open to suggestions and implementing new ideas. We are very satisfied with the school. It is a lovely community.


Greenfield Elementary School 2

Posted June 08, 2011
- a parent
This school and its district is not able to accommodate the needs of ADHD children. I recommend sending such children elsewhere where there is adequate training and resources that are allocated for learners that cannot adapt to a rigid traditional classroom setting. That being said the teachers do try and the principle works hard to achieve the goals that are within their limited means. However, these may fall very short of the child's true potential.

Greenfield Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2009
- a parent
My daughter just transferred from a small, private school to Greenfield, this fall and we love the school. Mr. Hewitt has such a warm personality and is so approachable. I feel that my duaghter is safe, cared for, and most importantly, made to feel at home on a daily basis. Love this little ole school!

Greenfield Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Greenfield is a blue ribbon school. The teachers and staff are wonderful and very supportive.


Greenfield Elementary School 5

Posted March 05, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Greenfield Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 05, 2008
- a parent
great school. smaller than that of the other schools in district, great involvement, and great location.

Greenfield Elementary School 5

Posted January 30, 2005
- a parent
This is a school in which you feel welcome from the moment you enter. The teachers are dedicated and caring. The principal is always outside welcoming the children by their names every morning. Before and afterschool programs are available and I like having the opportunity to help in my chulds classroom.


Greenfield Elementary School 5

Posted November 07, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Greenfield Elementary School
3180 Route 9N, Greenfield Center, NY  12833
(518) 893-7402
Last modified Greenfield Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Greenfield Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top