Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Harborfields High School 1

Posted June 23, 2013
- a parent
Where is the 2013 fiasco ratings, what's the truth about algebra/Trig test?? So many failed this test and parents spent money trying to help up the scores but the district failed us.

Harborfields High School 5

Posted June 23, 2012
- a parent
Love this school,teachers and principal!! Both of my daughters have had amazing relationships with their teachers. I fully believe they have had a wonderful, well-balanced education!


Harborfields High School 1

Posted January 13, 2011
- a community member
I personally feel that back in 1983 the school was alot better the teachers were alot more interested in the studens than they are today the principal was alot stricter back then also The staff back then cared more for the studens

Harborfields High School 1

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Harborfields High School 5

Posted January 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Harborfields High School 5

Posted July 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Harborfields High School 5

Posted September 19, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Harborfields High School 5

Posted May 22, 2007
- a parent
When you think about, one third of my child's life to date has been spent at a Harborfields school and I could not think of a better place. Excellent student/teacher ratio although austerity in 2005 set us back a little. Faculty did an excellent job in managing through some tough times. Very committed teachers and a strong, visible and genuinely interested principle who is constantly improving school environment. This is an excellent school district and exceeds expectations most of the time. Harborfields offers every student an opportunity to succeed if they dare.


Harborfields High School 3

Posted March 25, 2007
- a parent
We love the Principal and the new assistant principal.The assistant principal in particular has been enormously available and helpful. The math department is not good in the 9th grade,although I see them trying very hard . I wish that the school would take more interest in the individual child, ( and I know this is a public school problem) than in the grades.I have seen children thrive when learning becomes about inspiration, rather than learning for the sake of passing so they can show the district that they are the top high school.How children learn cannot be about politics. It has to be about curiosity, evolving as human beings, and of course doing the best they can do in whatever classes they are in. But this will not be accomplished when teachers are in a hurry, need to show high scores,or a unhappy in their field. Let's re evaluate our system!

Harborfields High School 3

Posted February 14, 2007
- a parent
Harborfields is average. My daughter will be graduating from Harborfields, but I will be sending my son to a private school for his freshman year. The athletic program is horrible.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Harborfields High School
98 Taylor Avenue, Greenlawn, NY  11740
(631) 754-5360
Last modified Harborfields High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Harborfields High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top