Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Groton High School 2

Posted May 20, 2009
- a parent
Groton is a rural school district and used to have a wonderful teaching staff and high standards but I am almost sorry that I returned here to raise my children as I have a senior who can barely write! There are no AP classes avaiable and just try to get your child special services if they are needed. The few innovative teachers the distirct has must feel in the minority!

Groton High School 1

Posted March 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Groton High School 5

Posted September 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Groton High School 5

Posted July 28, 2008
- a parent
The new principal(s) in the district are wonderful! The very very best. I cannot say enough good things about them. I am impressed with many things. I know that the future of the district has been set to a positive direction because of their efforts.

Groton High School 4

Posted May 14, 2007
- a student
yes I agree about the new principal. He has changed the school a lot but he has done it for the better. For instance, instead of having a long list of names being called of in the morning announcement and having the students wait in the office and miss their 1st class, M. Hartz comes to the class in which they are in and pulls them out for a minute or two, that ways they don't miss their class. Another thing that he changed( last year) was that he combined homeroom and 1st period. This way we're not rushing to our class, which could be on the other side of the school then where our homeroom is.


Groton High School 5

Posted May 04, 2007
- a parent
I feel that the new high school principal is the best that Groton has had in a long time. He is a very caring and trustworthy person. Also, he cares about the students and their educational needs. We are very lucky to have him in our district.

Groton High School 3

Posted February 16, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Groton High School 5

Posted April 08, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Groton High School 4

Posted September 09, 2003
- a community member
This school is a great school. The educational system is the best I've ever seen. There are certain administrative problems that are slowly being dealt with.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Groton High School
400 Peru Road, Groton, NY  13073
(607) 898-5802
Last modified Groton High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Groton High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top