Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Farnsworth Middle School 3

Posted January 28, 2012
- a community member
Generally good test scores here, but having been there for three years and now in high school, i feel entitled to say my first year was quite uncomfortable. Not much offered here to individualize to fit the needs of the student. Only special needs students get special attention. Otherwise, classes are quite general and class sizes are growing exponentially. Guilderland, though they have great schools now, don't know what to do with their money and no longer care about the student. They change schedules and arrangements for the worse and try to make it sound better to appeal to voters. Unfortunately, the residents of Guilderland are as greedy as the members of the school board and throw money only at what is best presented to them. It's about time they face the ugly truth that Guilderland won't be able to uphold a standard of excelence if they can't stay financially afloat.

Farnsworth Middle School 4

Posted October 08, 2011
- a community member
i am a 6th grader in FMS, and I LOVE IT. Although i do have one reccomendation. I happen to be *hehe* one of the most gifted students in hiawatha. i am sad to say there is only one enrichment teacher, for the 200+ gifted students.


Farnsworth Middle School 1

Posted February 07, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Farnsworth Middle School 4

Posted November 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Farnsworth Middle School 5

Posted October 18, 2008
- a student
Farnsworth is an awesome school. I am in sixth grade there. The teachers are soooo nice. This is the best school ever. Why do you think it got a 9 out of 10 rating?


Farnsworth Middle School 0
no rating

Posted July 04, 2007
- a parent
Farnsworth is a wonderful middle school mainly because of the extraordinary teachers and staff members. They truly care about children and go above and beyond to ensure their success!

Farnsworth Middle School 5

Posted September 06, 2006
- a parent
I find that Farnsworth Middle School has the greatest teachers who have formed strong relationships with their students and show that they care about them as people. My child has encountered greatest teachers that are warm, accessible, enthusiastic and caring at FMS. The teachers at FMS have these qualities that have stayed after school and made themselves available to the students and the parent who need them. They are involved in school-wide committees and activities, and they demonstrate a commitment to the school.

Farnsworth Middle School 4

Posted January 27, 2006
- a student
I do agree, the special ed program is better than that of the enrichment. Stupid? Than this is the school for you!


Farnsworth Middle School 4

Posted December 05, 2005
- a student
A wonderful school, although not accomidating enough for gifted and advanced children. Most extras in Special Education, not enrichment

Farnsworth Middle School 5

Posted August 01, 2005
- a teacher
I taught there as a substitute teacher and found the teaching staff and academic programs to be exceptional.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Farnsworth Middle School
6072 State Farm Rd, Guilderland, NY  12084
(518) 456-6010
Last modified Farnsworth Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Farnsworth Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top