Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Louis M Klein Middle School 5

Posted October 20, 2014
- a parent
Excellent teachers and staff. Students are expected and supported to succeed. Students are organized in teams which provides a structured environment. Very impressed and believe this school is better than some private schools in the area.

Louis M Klein Middle School 4

Posted June 06, 2012
- a parent
They teach a foreign language starting in the 6th grade, earlier than other schools where I am from in Texas. I was not impressed with the fact that my 8th grade transfer student was forced to sit through a year of 3rd year Spanish instead of being enrolled in first year Spanish. The school is preparing them well for HS but needs to deal better with transfer students/


Louis M Klein Middle School 5

Posted September 02, 2011
- a community member
I went to school here forr sixth grade, and it was the best experience I've ever had. The teachers are really helpful and fun, so many clubs and programs, and the kids are nice. We were a really cliquish school though, too many popular kids. GREATTT FOOD!!!!!!

Louis M Klein Middle School 5

Posted November 08, 2008
- a student
LMK is a wonderful school. I love the working enviroment of this school because the teachers are so helpful. LMK is better than a private school!

Louis M Klein Middle School 4

Posted October 14, 2008
- a parent
Great school! Teachers are excellent and the students are wonderful.


Louis M Klein Middle School 5

Posted August 24, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Louis M Klein Middle School 4

Posted September 19, 2006
- a student
In my opinion I think Louis M.Klein is an exellent school. It is the best (middle) school I have ever seen.

Louis M Klein Middle School 5

Posted September 07, 2004
- a parent
LMK is a wonderful school. The principal, Dr. Brooke does an outstanding job in providing a smooth and seamless transition from elementary to middle school for the kids. The academic offerings are extensive and the teachers are of high quality. There could be a better focus on some of the underachieving kids to attempt to bring them up to a higher performance level. Overall, I'm extremely pleased with the school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Louis M Klein Middle School
50 Union Ave, Harrison, NY  10528
(914) 630-3033
Last modified Louis M Klein Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Louis M Klein Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top