Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hauppauge High School 4

Posted September 07, 2011
- a student
Yes you may hear great this about all the choices these kids get, but put this into consideration. This school reconstructed a whole auditorium for no reason. Yes it may be beautiful and cool and all but teachers are getting laid off and classes and clubs are being cut. They have no idea how to use the money that we give them. Im in the band and we have uniforms that are over six years old and they look really corny. Cause of the money problems we cant get new ones and the school wont let us do any fundraisers and yet they keep renovating everything that seems ok. They are also so disorganized. They get things order on the last second like they are high schoolers themsleves. On the first day of school they didn't even set the bell system corectly. The teacher problems are probrably the worst. Some are good and some are in the medium but some bad. This school also has no control over the discipline. Kids walk around the school acting like jerks and they dont care.

Hauppauge High School 5

Posted May 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Hauppauge High School 4

Posted February 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hauppauge High School 5

Posted September 20, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hauppauge High School 1

Posted May 14, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Hauppauge High School 5

Posted July 22, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hauppauge High School 5

Posted May 06, 2006
- a student
I attended HHS. I am currently attending college and I just wanted to take the time to tell all what a magnificent school it is. Many kids say 'hauppauge is the whitest town ever' mainly because the majority of the school is Caucasian. There are also many activities available to students. The teachers are fantastic as well!

Hauppauge High School 4

Posted December 09, 2005
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Hauppauge High School 3

Posted August 23, 2005
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Hauppauge High School 4

Posted April 27, 2005
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hauppauge High School
500 Lincoln Blvd, Hauppauge, NY  11788
(631) 265-3630
Last modified Hauppauge High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hauppauge High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top