Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Hewlett, NY
Students enrolled: 526
 

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

16 reviews of this school


Yeshiva Of South Shore
no rating

Posted October 04, 2010
- a parent
I am deriving much pleasure from seeing how happy my grandson is & from his understanding of the courses he's being taught so professionally with love & discipline

Yeshiva Of South Shore
no rating

Posted September 28, 2010
- a parent
Because they are extremely tolerant and accepting of all types. Their educational style reflects this by engaging students who are both strong intellectually and those who are struggling. Additionally, they react immediately to any issues a student may have in the most conscientious and thoughtful manner.


Yeshiva Of South Shore
no rating

Posted September 21, 2010
- a parent
I love the Yeshiva of South Shore because they love the kids!!!

Yeshiva Of South Shore
no rating

Posted September 21, 2010
- a parent
We just switched in from another school because we wanted better teachers, a nice campus, and honest faculty that cares about each child - and we found it at south shore. The chinuch is amazing!

Yeshiva Of South Shore 5

Posted September 21, 2010
- a parent
Warm and loving staff.....Great education all around


Yeshiva Of South Shore
no rating

Posted September 21, 2010
- a parent
The school provides an atmosphere of love and warmth for our children which helps them grow and flourish. I am very impressed with the way they educate my little ones. They come home everyday filled with knowledge and excitement about what they can share with us. We love Yeshivah of South Shore.

Yeshiva Of South Shore
no rating

Posted September 21, 2010
- a parent
I love this school because my child loves to go there!

Yeshiva Of South Shore
no rating

Posted September 21, 2010
- a parent
The administration really seems to know every kid, and tries to give them individual attention.


Yeshiva Of South Shore 5

Posted September 21, 2010
- a parent
It is the warmest environment a parent could ask for with a commitment to education at all levels

Yeshiva Of South Shore
no rating

Posted September 20, 2010
- a parent
Enthusiastic staff in a loving environment. Small and personal.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
We're sorry, but this feature is no longer supported. If you'd like to share your experiences at this school, please write a review.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Yeshiva Of South Shore
1170 William Street, Hewlett, NY  11557
(516) 374-7363
Last modified Yeshiva Of South Shore is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Yeshiva Of South Shore Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top